We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiffin Motel(Tiffin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royalton Inn & Suites(Upper Sandusky)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Upper Sandusky)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
231
87
38
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
87
38
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding weekendmeeting roomcollege visitgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanvisiting familyexcellent staynice place to staythe hotel staffwould highly recommend this hotelexercise roomwill stay there againbusiness tripstaff was friendlymini fridgethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 381 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel has great staff, very clean rooms, good breakfast, and excellent all around service. I have stayed at this hotel over two dozen times over the past few years, and every stay has been a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so very much! We truly try our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

We take all comments to heart.... it only can make us a better crew and property.

Please come see us again.... Travel safely through this crazy weather....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I always stay at Hampton Inn's for the quality and cleanliness of the rooms you receive for the value. This Hampton Inn did not disappoint. It was very clean and comfortable with comfortable beds. Very warm and toasty room since the weather outside was frightful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank doyle9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

So happy we were able to provide shelter from these storms we have been having.

We try very hard to maintain and actually exceed Hilton Standards for all of our guests... Please come see us again, and thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey... They can only make us better.

Travel safely!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I booked this hotel because of my mothers funeral. I stayed there three days. The staff was fantastic!! The hotel is very nice and the breakfast was one of the best I have ever had and I travel a lot. The temps were very frigid while we were there but everything was warm inside!
The fitness room and pool were under renovation but they had a room set up fro exercise which my wife loved. The staff were great always asking of everything was satisfactory.

I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

How kind of you to say such wonderful things about our staff. We have a staff that has been here for a long time ... and they actually like what they do. So when we say, "WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE" we actually mean it.

I will certainly pass your kind words along to my staff members. Please know that we realize you could have chosen to stay elsewhere... but you chose US!!! Thank you.

Travel safely!!! Please come back to see us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A lovely hotel in a nice quiet small town. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The pool was warm and uncrowded. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was fine and ample. The TV worked. The room was quiet and clean. No problem with parking. What else could you ask for?

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

How lovely of you to take the time to respond to this survey. I am personally grateful that you chose our hotel to accommodate your stay while visiting "home". Please come see us again!

Safe travels.... Especially in this lovely frigid weather....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

No surprises. Clean hotel lobby and rooms, comfortable beds with nice pillows. Friendly and helpful staff. We used the hotel after my daughters wedding and several of our wedding guests stayed as well. Everyone was happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton2492, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tiffin, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Well. More importantly.... YOU enjoyed you daughter's wedding day!!! Thank you for allowing us to be a tiny part of it. How kind of you to take time to write a review of our Hampton...

Please give our best wishes to your daughter and new son-in-law. Thank you again, and please travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews