We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

TREO Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 80 Restaurants in Sylvania
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
laCrosse,WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went their several times during our stay and had excellent service and great food every time! They have a charming outside area, with great service and engaging wait staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kroberts5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to meet up with friends”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I especially like the bar area but also find the food to be good. The dining area is very noisy though. I like the outdoor seating option in the warmer months.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BethTravelBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Treo restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have dined here several times, most recently on April 6th. The food and service have always been good, and the wines by the glass a good and reasonably priced selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Venkatesan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It could be so much more than it is...”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went tonight and was extremely underwhelmed with the food we got. Extremely overpriced for the actual flavor/quality content and value. We had the chicken picatta and the walnut walleye, I could have so made better at home!! The saving grace was the Pascual Toso Malbec we ordered which was fab! That said, the music selection of the Microphonics left a lot to be desired. This place has a great ambiance and could be sooo much more than it is, there is great potential here that the owners really need to move upon. However, I would still visit again to hear some music (no cover) and and enjoy a bottle of wine along with the music if I could verify thru youtube videos that the act was actually worth catching.

PS, the left over food that was supposed to be wrapped up to take home was never delivered to our table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would love to be able to rate the food but we never got any...”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited Treo on a Friday night. We had reservations and were seated within a few minutes of arrival. A waitress came around and took our drink order and brought us our drinks after a few minutes. So far, so good. She indicated that our waiter would be with us momentarily and that is when we turned invisible. I watched him coming and going bringing food, checks, drinks, etc to tables all around us and he never even once glanced our way. After 15 minutes we made our way back to the bar to pay for our drinks and then left for Mancys Italian down the road. Not sure if this is typical but we won't be returning to find out!

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TREO Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to TREO Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing