We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It could be so much more than it is...”
Review of TREO Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

TREO Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It could be so much more than it is...”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Went tonight and was extremely underwhelmed with the food we got. Extremely overpriced for the actual flavor/quality content and value. We had the chicken picatta and the walnut walleye, I could have so made better at home!! The saving grace was the Pascual Toso Malbec we ordered which was fab! That said, the music selection of the Microphonics left a lot to be desired. This place has a great ambiance and could be sooo much more than it is, there is great potential here that the owners really need to move upon. However, I would still visit again to hear some music (no cover) and and enjoy a bottle of wine along with the music if I could verify thru youtube videos that the act was actually worth catching.

PS, the left over food that was supposed to be wrapped up to take home was never delivered to our table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    22
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Would love to be able to rate the food but we never got any...”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited Treo on a Friday night. We had reservations and were seated within a few minutes of arrival. A waitress came around and took our drink order and brought us our drinks after a few minutes. So far, so good. She indicated that our waiter would be with us momentarily and that is when we turned invisible. I watched him coming and going bringing food, checks, drinks, etc to tables all around us and he never even once glanced our way. After 15 minutes we made our way back to the bar to pay for our drinks and then left for Mancys Italian down the road. Not sure if this is typical but we won't be returning to find out!

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere & Wait Staff”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We always feel that Treo's is glad you came by and had dinner.

Treo's is not afraid to try new twists on the menu or re-decorate the physical structure.

The dinning and bar areas are absolute tops in "atmosphere" (although the bar area can be "drafty" in winter time).

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well Kept Secret”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I love this restaurant. The menu has a nice variety and an affordable price. The restaurant has a warm ambiance and the service is always impeccable. We enjoy spending time with family and friends here because it is always quiet enough to carry on a conversation. The food has never failed to impress and meets all of our expectations. I would recommend Treo to anyone who appreciates a fine dining experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best meal in months !”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

we loved it.
we took our two kids of 7 and 10 years old. It is not realy for kids... but the food was so good !
and we had the best meal in months
the mussels were superb !
the entrees were realy nice
desserts were so delicious... we ate it all !
Definatly a topper ! We will be back ! Kids are allready asking when ??

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgoorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TREO Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing