We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area
Nearby Hotels
$129
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites - Columbus Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$104
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
CambriaHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
32
31
23
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
31
23
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleaneasy access to the highwaycollege graduationexit doorfamily emergencygreat ratestay at this hotel againminute drivebusiness tripohiocereal
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 105 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We flew into Columbus for a family reunion. This hotel is conveniently located between the airport and where we were headed right off the interstate. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was refreshing. The breakfast was sufficiently stocked and tasty for a hotel freebie. There is a convenience store next door at the BP gas station which carries almost everything one might need. There are several quality restaurants nearby; Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, Waffle House and some fast food places.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay near the elevator or stairways.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cal4nadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review and let others know how great your stay was! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, as being a great hotel that guests love is what we are all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed one night, accidentally booked the wrong night. My mistake, paid and stayed the following night regardless. After several phone calls to the hotel, managers are not willing to refund either stay or even listen to our side of the story. Will never receive our business again. Hopefully keeping the charge for one night justifies losing several customers in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasdmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

I apologize that you were inconvenienced by our hotel policies (not refunding an advance purchase reservation that is non-refundable). We gladly would have moved the date on the reservation, if we had known before the day after the arrival date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

the floors were less noisy! You could here every step anyone made above us, beside us or in the hall. It wasn't that there were loud people running up and down the hall- unfortunately, I think it is just the way the building is built. You could tell as soon as you stepped into the hall from the elevator, every step sounded hollow. I was trying to be quite when walking in the room but you could just hear, in certain places, no matter how lightly you walked, the hollow sound that you know was echoing to the people below. It was like walking in an old house. I was thankful that hotel was not full of a lot activity or it would have made it difficult to deal with.

It is a shame because everything else was great. The desk staff, the breakfast, the pool and the location. I will have to re-consider the next time we are in the area- and the bad thing is there is nothing that can be done except major redo of the floors to correct the problem.

Request the 3rd floor to minimize your noise level.

Room Tip: Request a 3rd floor room away from the elevator!
Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank 332neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I appreciate your kinds words on everything under our control.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have to travel to Ohio often and this HIE has turned out to be the hotel we look forward to. Weekends might require a reservation, but if you are driving through and can stop in the afternoon, there is almost always some way the staff will accommodate your stay.
Prices are better than anywhere else on the Cleveland-Columbus strip, rooms are always clean and neat, breakfast works for us, pool is relaxing, hotel is quiet.
More than enough shopping, gas, and eating nearby.
And it's only 25 minutes to downtown Columbus.

Room Tip: You can always ask for upper floors.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mica B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to give us a review! We appreciate your words and you, as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Thank you to front desk person Melanie, who went above and beyond the call of duty to find us lodging at another Holiday Inn, since all the hotels locally were full due to the Arnold Schwartzenegger tournament (who knew?).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank MaryT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mica B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sunbury-Columbus Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! I will make sure I share them with Melanie and all staff at our next meeting! I hope next time you're in area you will get to experience staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews