We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Package Good Deal”
Review of Dutch Host Inn

Dutch Host Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugarcreek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dutch Host Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Sugarcreek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday Package Good Deal”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were not familiar with the area at all, but we needed a get-away after a highly stressful fall semester. We did not know that the trip would basically be a scavenger hunt driving around the beautiful, snow covered country side in search of the companies that provided gift coupons as part of the holiday package. The weather cooperated in making this a wonderful winter break. We did decide that the towns in the area were trying to kill us with sweets and high calorie foods (joking), and we are back to strict diets now that we are home. The motel is nice, clean, and well maintained with a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The tv channel list did not seem to be accurate, but we were not really interested in the television anyway.

Room Tip: What you see is what you get. The place is quite pleasant, and our holiday package was a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    24
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
59
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Neat as a pin outside and in. Outside are brooms and shovels by your door in the winter. Each broom and shovel are arranged exactly the same for each room. Inside it's like walking into grandmas extra bedroom. Comfortable Amish furniture all polished. The floor had not one speck on it. Bathroom sparkled. The kind of a stay where you could put your bags on the floor and not worry about critters. We are going back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Dutch Host Inn for an anniversary weekend trip. We booked the holiday package, which includes dinner for two, breakfast for two and a host of other free items at venues throughout the area. The package is a great deal and we had a lot of fun driving around, hitting most of the locations (we cut a few out so that we could spend more time at the places that we were most interested in), and visiting a couple wineries. The staff is very friendly and helpful and although the rooms aren't luxury, they are cozy, comfortable and well worth the price. Plus, they are the cleanest rooms we have ever stayed in! If you plan a trip in the area, just don't plan anything for Sunday, because nothing worth seeing is open. Also, start early because nearly everything closes by six. Which creates the perfect opportunity to head back to the inn and crack open a bottle of wine that you just bought.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daringdirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here last week while in the area to see the musical at the Carlisle Inn. Very convenient as it is just across the road from the Carlisle, price is low, with a basic breakfast available. Extremely clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Dutch Host Inn for a family reunion. The location is good and the staff was friendly. The decor is dated, but the room was very clean (not many amenities so bring your own cream rinse, lotion, etc.)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty52Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed here on several occasions over the past two years and we are never disappointed. The rooms are beyond clean, the property is beautifully maintained, and the price is always right especially with the packages they offer. We also love the location, quiet but not to far away from everything.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Dutch Host Inn several times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are the cleanest I have ever stayed in and the staff is awesome. Down home feel, Amish furniture, every room with a microwave and refrigerator. The grounds have some beautiful settings to sit on a swing or in a gazebo in the evening. I recommend this wonderful place to anyone from singles, romantic couple getaway and families. They have rooms and suites and even a large meeting room that could accommodate a family reunion. Look for their awesome winter packages that even include meals. Can't be beat!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugarcreek
9.7 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
278 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
279 reviews
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
603 reviews
9.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
239 reviews
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dutch Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Host Inn

Property: Dutch Host Inn
Address: 1021 Dover Rd NE, Sugarcreek, OH 44681-7664
Location: United States > Ohio > Sugarcreek
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sugarcreek
Number of rooms: 33
Also Known As:
Dutch Host Hotel Sugarcreek
Dutch Host Inn Sugarcreek, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing