We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
Ranked #1 of 5 Sugarcreek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Gilead, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here for Father's Day weekend. We're not typically hotel people but we would definitely stay here each and every time we visit Amish Country! Super clean, friendly staff, breakfast, snack time, exercise room, pool & spa! What more can you ask for?!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Traci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMillerGM, General Manager at Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear TRitter and All Recent Reviews,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you on your visit to Amish Country. My team and I appreciate your kind comments and look forward to serving you again on future trips.

At Your Service,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    36
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
92
108
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Traveled here for a mom/daughter weekend of relaxing and shopping. The hotel is quaint, relaxing, country-like and gives a warm, comfy feeling immediately when driving up to the gorgeous entrance. The location is perfect for shopping and the amenities abound. Wonderful breakfast and nightly reception. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jujuscorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had the feel an charm of Amish Country but with all of the amenities of a small resort. The staff were very servant oriented, the facilities were top notch and immaculate and the experience was uniquely Amish Country as only experienced in Ohio.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MoWilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I returned to Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek at the end of April. We wanted to stay for 2 nights, but the Friday night was booked solid. So the kind lady at the front desk called to another 2 locations to find us a good place to stay on Friday. You don't often get that type of service, at least with the smile and helpfulness that I received. The stay was excellent. The room quiet and spacious, the food next door fabulous and inexpensive and the area welcoming to a couple who wanted to get away from the noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douggy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Husband I got away for a couple days, he had never been to Amish Country. Carlisle Inn is surrounded by a few shops, a market and der Dutchman restaurant. Has a pool. Beautiful winding staircase, board games on 2nd level, free continental breakfast very yummy (offer another $6.95 each but there was plenty in the free breakfast!) and corn hole. (Just the things we saw.) Our room was huge. Very clean. No mass produced furniture in this place. Everything solid wood, beautiful. Had a standard king and it had a couch, table, desk, balcony, bathroom and a closet sink area deprecate. Very nice. We will def be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dew1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeMillerGM, General Manager at Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Dew1028 and All Recent Reviews,

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you. It is our sincere goal to provide you with a clean, comfortable facility with excellent service. We take your feedback very seriously and we appreciate you taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ohio's Amish Country.

At Your Service,

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My first stay at the Carlisle was a nice experience. Greeted very warmly at the front desk and given coupons to discount a meal at one of three nearby restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. I do not use Styrofoam cups (environmental issue)and was concerned that these were the only cups available. Cookies and beverages were complimentary and available until 8pm which was appreciated. The room was comfortable with the exception of very stiff mattresses. The location is very convenient to numerous shopping areas as well as traveling the back roads to see the Amish farms.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an outside balcony. The rooms are one of the best as far as sound proofing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catw0man7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife her mom our daughter and daughter in law went to see the play, The Confession, that they put on they enjoyed it. Us men took the grandchildren swimming which they enjoyed.
We all stayed the night Big roomy rooms with nice breakfast snack in evening all provided.
My wife and I like to take a couple days off work and stay there to enjoy the peaceful area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugarcreek
6.7 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
282 reviews
11.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
617 reviews
10.6 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
10.3 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 4 in Berlin
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek

Property: Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
Address: 1357 Old Route 39 NE, Sugarcreek, OH 44681-7666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sugarcreek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sugarcreek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in 2004, our Sugarcreek Carlisle Inn features a rural feel with views of the Ragersville valley and its signature dairy farms. Families will love both the luxury as well as our indoor/outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. Jacuzzi tubs are available in many rooms, including our spacious two-bedroom suites. Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek is located next door to Dutch Valley Restaurant, and gift shops: Dutch Valley Gifts, The Coop and Dutch Valley Food Market. Come experience comfortable luxury and a slower way of life at Carlisle Inn in Sugarcreek,The Little Switzerland of Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek Hotel Sugarcreek
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing