We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek
Ranked #1 of 5 Sugarcreek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Carlisle Sugarcreek Inn is lovely. The rooms very elegant and the value very good. They offer a continental breakfast w/homemade cinnamon rolls and sausage, eggs, cereal etc. In the evening they have cookies/snacks available for their guests. The staff is extremely helpful. The room was outstanding. Very clean, well appointed, very quiet :)

Room Tip: stayed in rooms 4403 and 4404. both very quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 306 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

We loved this weekend getaway. Beautiful inn that made for great pictures. Wonderful complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. Dutch Valley restaurant is just feet away from the Inn, along with 3 stores for shopping. Just down the road from a gigantic Amish flea market. Beautiful, spacious rooms and very clean! Staff were great. Very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLN39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was a first time staying here and was one of best hotels we have ever stayed in. The view was great, great and friendly service, very clean, and the complementary breakfast was great. We will diffently be visiting this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rdnkgirl0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Amish craftmanship and customer service is what you'll find upon entering the property. Peaceful and quiet setting both inside and out. Pool is refreshing and continental breakfast is done well. Rooms are spacious, clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattybaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Our family of four have stayed here over seven times in two years. We just love this place it is simply outstanding! The country decor is fabulous! The atmosphere is very warm, cozy and homely and the staff is very friendly and best of all, the hotel is surrounded by beautiful rolling hills all around, this makes the view from the balcony simpy astounding!

Recently we booked a five day stay at the Berlin Grand Hotel in Berlin Ohio (also in Amish country), we only stayed one night at the Berlin Grande. We cancelled the rest of our stay and came back to the Carlisle Inn. This is the best place to stay when visiting Ohio's Amish country.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I recently spent ten nights at the beautiful Carlisle Inn in Sugarcreek. This was our tenth trip to this Inn. We drive up from the Dallas, Texas area once a year to visit the Amish Country. We always make reservations at the Carlisle Inn. We love the country setting and the peaceful atmosphere we experience here. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, and spacious. The furniture in the rooms reveal the craftsmanship of the Amish. Each room has a balcony overlooking the lovely countryside. In the late evening, you can sit out and enjoy the quietness and the chirping of the birds. The staff at the Carlisle Inn is amazing!! They are so friendly and helpful and they make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. We enjoy visiting the shops, eating at the great restaurants, and stepping back in time as we drive through the Amish Country. We absolutely love staying at the Carlisle Inn and always look forward to returning!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This beautiful hotel is located in the heart of the Amish Country, OH and it blends very well with the surroundings, with its sophisticated country style decor.The rooms are spacious, the view from our balcony was devine, the staff extremely helpful and eager to please.Although the free breakfast is somewhat limited , the bakery which is situated on the hotel property has a large selection of baked goods , not to mention the Amish Market where you can purchase a variety of foods that can be stored in your room refrigerator.My husband and I fell in love with the area and we plan to go back and spend more time there and I will make sure that I'll secure a room at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strattera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugarcreek
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
6.7 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
332 reviews
11.7 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#4 of 5 in Berlin
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Berlin Grande Hotel
10.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Berlin Hotel & Conference Center
10.2 mi away
The Inn at Amish Door
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek

Address: 1357 Old Route 39 NE, Sugarcreek, OH 44681-7666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sugarcreek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Sugarcreek
Price Range: $112 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completed in 2004, our Sugarcreek Carlisle Inn features a rural feel with views of the Ragersville valley and its signature dairy farms. Families will love both the luxury as well as our indoor/outdoor heated pool, hot tub and fitness room. Jacuzzi tubs are available in many rooms, including our spacious two-bedroom suites. Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek is located next door to Dutch Valley Restaurant, and gift shops: Dutch Valley Gifts, The Coop and Dutch Valley Food Market. Come experience comfortable luxury and a slower way of life at Carlisle Inn in Sugarcreek,The Little Switzerland of Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek Hotel Sugarcreek
Carlisle Inn Sugarcreek Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing