We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”
Review of Valley View Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugar Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley View Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Nice log cabin, two queen beds in loft for the kids, and bedroom on first floor. All beds had wonderful linens, the bathroom was larger than expected in a cabin, and there were plenty of clean towels. The kitchen had all the cookware we needed. Fantastic hot tub on the deck. Great place to get away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AKDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    28
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
191
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Beautiful, peaceful, and completely romantic. I stayed in the Van Buren 2 and the view and privacy was amazing not to mention the meticulous detail that was placed into having the cabin completely equip for our needs. Literally all you need to bring is personal items, food/drinks, and entertainment. Everything else is provided.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have stayed with Valley View Cabins a couple of times now. Each time has brought new experiences and memories. The cabins are really nice, Very comfortable and clean. We plan to bring more family next time and do some more hiking and exploring the area. Lots of hidden treasures very close by. Thanks again for offering such a great retreat at very affordable prices! Susan and Brendan Dick

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Susan_DA8770PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The cabin was beautiful and was perfect for our weekend wedding. The staff was very helpful, nice and made our stay amazing!!! The wedding went off without a hitch and we celebrated and had an amazing night at the Rush Creek Retreat. Everyone commented about how beautiful the place was and how they would love to come back. I was very pleased and could not have asked for a better location!!! Will definitely be coming back!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife and I were married at the Chapel and just celebrated our 6th anniversary at the cabin. It's our special place where we can relax and get away from it all if just for a little while. Everything is always nice, clean, and homey. The staff top notch, starting with Karen and Eric. Their consideration and accommodation is nothing short of stellar and very much appreciated. We'll continue to come back to Valley View and look forward to each stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reviewer128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We love going to Hocking Hills and staying in a cabin for a little get-away. This was our first time staying with Valley View and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Lincoln cabin which was perfect for our family. The owners were great too, very helpful! Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Websites and brochures always seem to make a place look bigger and better than it actually is. That's not the case here. The beautiful photos actually represent the beautiful place. I stayed in Van Buren 1 for 2 nights in April 2014. It is lovely and cozy, with a very well-equipped kitchen. We cooked our first dinner in the cabin and ate it on the deck listening to spring peepers and tree toads. Rain prevented us having breakfast on the deck the next morning, but no matter. The short hike to and in the Rock Stulls Preserve was just as gorgeous as the better-known state parks to the south, and we had it all to ourselves! The second morning it actually SNOWED, but we took advantage of the hot tub anyway. Good fun. We were looking for a getaway within driving distance of home (Cleveland area) where we could escape the stresses of running a small business, and we found it. We'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZebraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Grove
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
24.3 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
279 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Cabins

Property: Valley View Cabins
Address: 29176 Klump Rd, Sugar Grove, OH 43155-9633
Location: United States > Ohio > Sugar Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sugar Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabins located in Hocking Hills, Ohio. Fully equipped with Hot tubs! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley View Cabins Sugar Grove, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing