We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Valley View Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugar Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley View Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Van Buren 1 in late July and really enjoyed our stay! The cabin is just right for couples. The interior architectural details are beautiful, with wood beams and wood walls throughout - a real log cabin. The decks are great for enjoying the wooded views, and privacy is guaranteed in the hot tub. There was an ample supply of towels, the kitchen was well stocked, the gas grill worked fine, and the furniture was both nice and comfortable. The tv remote is stored on the wall behind the tv, it took us a minute to find it. We also enjoyed a fire at the firepit.
We hiked the nearby Rock Stalls (Stulls?) park, and the waterfall area at the end was beautiful and well worth the hike. At the bottom of the steps, the trail can be hard to find, but simply follow the creek upstream and enjoy the rock formations on the way. The path actually disappears for a while and you must walk in the streambed. That might be difficult if the water is high. Soon you'll hear the waterfall and know you're on the right path.
Overall a great experience and we'll likely return next summer!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    28
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
191
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

2 couples stayed for 2 nights in the summer at this great cottage. We had a great time and enjoyed the fire ring, hot tub, and peacefulness. It was very difficult getting a cell signal (as in all hocking Hills) so it would have been nice to have wifi in the cabin. The details were impeccable (linens, flatware, salt and pepper, fire starter, etc). Would stay here again but the location for what we were doing was a detriment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karazimkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This cabin was a great escape and stress reliever. The cabin was very clean and well decorated. It was private, yet close enough to attractions within and around Hocking Hill State Park. The owners were pleasant, and did quickly fix the only thing wrong--a propane tank for the grill. The hot tub was nice and the screened-in porch it was on was a nice touch--less mosquitos! I would definately stay here again or recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The beautiful setting, wonderful staff, and intimacy made our wedding the best it could be. The day was perfect. The wedding planner has the best of the best working with her as far as photography, catering, and staff. The grounds are well groomed and the cabins are immaculate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I were married here in 2007, and we return every year to enjoy this wonderful place. The cabins are the best we've stayed in, the staff is incredibly most helpful, and it's always a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I were married at the wedding chappel at Valley View Cabins. I don't even know where to start - everything was amazing! Planning my wedding with Karen was so easy because it's a package deal that includes a cake, photographer, dinner, and more. No need to shop around for vendors so it was simple. The food was DELISH! We had the beef tenderloin and Mediteranian chicken. Everyone loved it - no one complained. Karen and her staff really know what they are doing and the day went smoothly. Everyone was very kind to the guests and very accommodating.
Our party ended up renting out a total of 5 cabins and everyone was happy with them. The cabins are clean, smell good, neat, fully equipped kitchen (with coffee pot too!) and the water is NOT well water. I was concerned about the water, being that it was my wedding day, and didn't want to smell like rotten eggs. Karen informed me that they have spring water from a natural spring, and the water quality is very good. No orange stains in any of the bathrooms or toilets - no nasty smell.
I cannot wait to go back to Valley View Cabins!
Thank you Karen!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ona, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved everything. My daughter wedding was perfect! Awesome service, staff, food, facilities and location. Looking forward to planning another trip next year to enjoying the beautiful and peaceful woods while sitting on the porch, roasting marshmallows at fire-pit, and relaxing in the hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CountryGirl37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Grove
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
24.3 mi away
Best Western Canal Winchester Inn - Columbus South East
Best Western Canal Winchester In...
#1 of 1 in Canal Winchester
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Cabins

Property: Valley View Cabins
Address: 29176 Klump Rd, Sugar Grove, OH 43155-9633
Location: United States > Ohio > Sugar Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sugar Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabins located in Hocking Hills, Ohio. Fully equipped with Hot tubs! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley View Cabins Sugar Grove, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing