We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place for family reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valley View Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sugar Grove
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valley View Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, Ohio
1 review
“Wonderful place for family reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a family reunion with 40 people. We had the Rush Creek Retreat, where all the meals and family gatherings were held, and some of the family had individual cabins. All agreed that the cabins were clean, comfortable, had lovely views from the balcony. The owners were very hospitable and conscientious to our needs. We all loved this place and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    27
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
92
180
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was our first trip to Hocking Hills and it was absolutely beautiful there! Once we arrived at our cabin we couldn't be more pleased with the condition. It was very clean, plenty of towels, and decorated very tastefully. I have already recommend Valley View Cabins to my family and friends! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed the weekend there the cabin was great. The hot tub was nice and clean. We cuddled by the fire ring at night. The best part was that the cabin was very clean and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to stating there again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our first trip to the area and we will be sure to do it again soon. The cabin looked new, it was clean and private. We loved that all the parks were just a short car ride away. Looking forward to our next trip and definitely choosing the same cabins.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teenie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in the Morning Glory cabin and absolutely LOVED it! It fit 4 adults perfectly. We arrived in the middle of the night and they had the lights on and doors unlocked as promised. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to Hocking Hills.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Morning Glory. The cabin was AMAZING! MUCH better than what we both expected. Very clean, fully equipped, and private. We were there for two days and didn't even leave the cabin. Planning on staying again ASAP.

Room Tip: morning glory is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Valley View cabins for several years now. We would not consider staying any where else. The accommodations are very clean, near to all of the hiking trails of Hocking Hills and very private. We have started renting multiple cabins a couple years ago and our adult children and their families come along too. It is the best place we have ever stayed to unwind, rejuvenate and relax. The owners make sure you have everything you could possibly need at your fingertips. We will be booking again soon.

Room Tip: We have stayed in many cabins...Kennedy, Morning Glory, Sunset and Ridgeview...we loiked them all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sugar Grove
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
6.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Logan
11.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#1 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
14.9 mi away
The Inn & Spa at Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley View Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley View Cabins

Property: Valley View Cabins
Address: 29176 Klump Rd, Sugar Grove, OH 43155-9633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sugar Grove
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Sugar Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Log Cabins located in Hocking Hills, Ohio. Fully equipped with Hot tubs! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Valley View Cabins Sugar Grove, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing