We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dirty bathtub was a turn off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Strongsville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank WILLIAM G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Strongsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 305 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LINDA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It's a Super 8, which generally means a clean, decent, unexceptional room. And that's exactly what we got. Clean, decent and unexceptional. (Unlike the previous reviewer, we experienced no bad smells and no bugs, and the furnishings weren't falling apart.)

The beds seemed very narrow -- we sleep in a double bed at home, and this seemed narrower.

Breakfast was unamazing (donuts, toast, juice, coffee, a few types of cereal), but served the purpose.

If you're in the area and need something cheap and functional, this will meet your needs. If you want luxury ... you'll have to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Do not ever stay here! There are stink bugs and venomous spiders in the rooms! Non smoking rooms smell like ash trays, had to go buy febreeze and scented candles! Clothes rack falling off the wall, office chair would top over if you sat in it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank LARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here... Granted we drove this Chloe at the front desk crazy i'm sure but she was very freindly and help ful... and this is the only Super 8 that we stayed at that gave us extra pillows... And hooked us up with some a good pizza join that delivered to our room. Chloe deserves a raise!!

Room Tip: call the front desk and get better pillows... :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina2012Assumption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days last month with my wife and two young kids. Everything was on par with the price. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. We did have an issue with the key cards not working on 2 seperate occasions but the desk staff was happy to replace them.
The one low point would be that the parking lot was badly in need of repaving. there were several large potholes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This older motel was purchased 3 years ago and they are working on it. Outside of the building needs more work but the rooms were clean(we had 14) They have no pool but the exercise room has 6 nice machines and their laundry is new. The breakfast was just basic cereal and pastry. We had a 2nd floor room with a micro and frige and all were clean. One of our group moved because there was drinking next door but we had no problems with anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strongsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Strongsville
Holiday Inn Strongsville
#1 of 5 in Strongsville
298 reviews
4.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
338 reviews
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
#10 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
770 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#7 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
272 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Strongsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Strongsville

Address: 15385 Royalton Rd, I-71 at SR 82, Exit #231/231-A, Strongsville, OH 44136-5440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Strongsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strongsville
Price Range: $51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Strongsville 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Strongsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Strongsville Hotel Strongsville
Motel 6 Strongsville
Motel Six Strongsville
Strongsville Motel 6
Strongsville Motel Six
Super 8 Strongsville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing