We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Strongsville
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn Cleveland(Strongsville)
$85
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cleveland Airport South(Middleburg Heights)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Airport(Middleburg Heights)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights(Middleburg Heights)(Great Value!)
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
74
93
79
50
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
93
79
50
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshockey tournamentroom was cleancleveland areanight's sleepindoor poolstaff was friendlypillowsinnshighway
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 319 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Hotel is Flawless. This is how Holiday Inns were run in their glory tears. Super Clean Rooms.
High Sleep comfort. A lot of free channels on the TV. Great image quality on the TV. Food 7 Drinks are really good as are the prices. Not typical burnt Hotel Food Front desk service was top notch. This Hotel has brillant management. The Hotel should be using as training grounds and model for all other Holiday Inns In particular the Crown Plaza should learn guest relations and management here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful compliments! It is always great to hear from our guests and I know everyone here will love reading your comments. Your comment that the management is "brilliant" is certainly appreciated but it is much easier to look good with such a great team of people working with you like I have here (they are the best!) Thank you so much for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just what we needed for our brief stay. The room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They even kept our restaurant leftovers for us until the next morning (breakfast for our next day's roadtrip). Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy53Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your compliments about the staff very much. We have a great team of people here who really want you to have an excellent stay. Thank you for commenting and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This Holiday in is next to to a hockey rink where my son and his team played in a amateur tournament for the weekend. The staff was accommodating to the teams staying there and provided a complimentary meeting room for the hockey teams to relax and socialize between games without disturbing other guests.

The room was clean and the sleeping areas had been refurbished. The bathroom of my room needed updated , but was clean.

The restuarant was little on the more expensive side for a Cleveland suburb. I would stay there again if I had to visist the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troopermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write us. We really appreciate your feedback and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We always try to provide every guest with an excellent expirience and it is always nice to know when someone enjoys their stay. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel overnight for a women's retreat. The room was very nice, decor was contemporary and bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and polite. Banquet facilities were very nice also and food was good.

Room Tip: Had a room on the third floor with view of the indoor pool. Elevator was always prompt.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiotrav23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We truly enjoyed hosting your group! Thank you for the very positive affirmation of the staff and hotel. Hopefully your group will be back again for another retreat.
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. We didn't stay long because we were traveling. The staff was friendly and very helpful as well. Parking was nice and there was a nice view from our window, actually a nice view from any location in the hotel. The room was quiet. There were outlets on the desk which is always a plus. Breakfast was average for a hotel but sufficient. The fitness area was nice. Good location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Strongsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for the very positive feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for noticing the friendliness of the staff. I am very fortunate to have the such a great group of people to work with. We hope your travels bring you our way again.
Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews