We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #26 of 127 Restaurants in Strongsville
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Royalton Road
Transit: RTA bus stop for Southpark Center off Howe Road.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

they'll walk you through the kitchen on the way to your table. Very clean kitchen. Interesting memorabilia in every room. Each room has a theme. Food was excellent. There are $10 off coupons in paper, internet, and flyers all the time to help offset price.

Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 88 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a family group of 8 in late November and we have been there on numerous occasions in the past.

The reservation was kept timely and our server took very good care of us even though he probably had more tables to tend to than he should have.

The food is your basic Buca di Beppo. Enormous portions and plenty to take home for dinner tomorrow.

Through the few years they have been here now (thinking it is six years) they have run an enormous amount of business through the place, and it is starting to show. No, scratch that, it's time for major refurbishing.

The first investment I suggest this management group make is to completely replace all of your table service. It's worn out. You got your use out of it,now it's time to get something new.

Since I just pilloried another restaurant that is in the same mall about filthy table service; I want to point out that this place may bring you water spotted table service and sometimes a plate may even still be wet from the dishwasher. But never have they brought me anything dirty.

I suspect their traffic may be one of the highest in all of Southpark Mall and when you take that into account they only need to refurbish/replace. They don't need a spanking or a visit from the Board of Health.

Give it a tweak Buca and I believe you will do fine for years to come.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MBVPHASE6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I remember going to Buca di Beppo a long time ago and really enjoying the food, the service, etc... For the past 3 to 5 years I've really noticed it go down hill. We went there 2 times in the last three years and our experience was horrible. They were out of everything and it was so slow.

Thank Melynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucalove, Guest Relations Manager at Buca di Beppo, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to mamacares@bucainc.com? Please make sure to include the location in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Not particularly memorable but you can't expect much from a chain restaurant except that you will get a standarized menu.

Thank Nora441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Perfect place for large gatherings, wide choice of great Italial offerings. The service is always first class and, you never feel cramped or hurried.

Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing