We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large mall with lots of stores”
Review of SouthPark Mall

SouthPark Mall
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For shopping near Cleveland, the SouthPark Mall is a favored destination. The mall hosts Dillard's and Macy's department stores, over 175 restaurants and shops and a Cinemark movie theater in Strongsville, OH. Find the shopping center at Royalton and Howe, just west of I-71.
United States
Level Contributor
224 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
“Large mall with lots of stores”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We visit this mall once a year and there is a great selection of stores. The mall is always clean and there is a large food court if you want to stop for a bite to eat. There are restrooms and places to sit and rest as well. We eat at Houlihan's which is not inside the mall but is outside close to Macy's. If you don't like crowds, I'd recommend not visiting on the weekend or evenings. Our last visit happened to be on a Saturday night and the crowd was a little overwhelming. I like visiting close to the Holidays when they have the mall all decorated. There are other stores and restaurants very close by, however, the traffic can be pretty hectic around the area.

If you love to shop or want something to do for an afternoon then I'd recommend a visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank funinthesun037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    7
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macedonia, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Large, Beautiful & BUSY”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Many stores to stop at, decent food court. I like that Dick's is attached and so are restaurants. Area around mall is busy but just off several freeways.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wizbang0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a mall, not exactly exciting”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Disclosure: I live only a couple of miles from this place and don't frequent it much except to take out of town guests to sample and choose a flavor at Miichell's Ice cream. There is an H& M, the international chain clothing shop and if you want to come to a mall it does have a decent array of shops and is clean. There is no exceptional food there, just the usual mall joints, including a Five guys if you want gazillion calorie burgers

My favorite places are across from the mall at The Greens of Strongsville where there is a good Heinens grocery and the best of Michael Symon's B Spot burger places. Happy hour from 3-6 on Monday through Friday at B Spot can get you some fun food at a serious savings and your out of town friends can go home and tell everyone they ate at an Iron Chef's restaurant.. I highly recommend the Fat Doug burger and the Lola fires and don't forget a trip to the pickle bar, a freebie with your food. Huge happy hour burgers are Five bucks fro more than you can probably eat at one sitting and other items are similarly priced from 3-6 weekdays. If you can't make it then, it is still worth it for the fun and the yummy food. I hear the brews are excellent and I can verify the homemade root beer is deelish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shopping/Eating”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

All the stores you need are in one spot ! The eat street in the mall is great, lots of free samples.
Mitchell's ice cream shop is now in the mall. Although the mall traffic can get hectic during the
Christmas Holiday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ohlaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One stoop shop for food, entertainment and great shopping”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Southpark Mall is really a nice place to shop. The anchor stores are Dillards, Macy's and JC Penny. They also have the usual mall stores, Victoria Secret, Bath and Body, Forever 21, New York and Company, Ambicrombie, Justice, Aeropostale, Charlotte Rue, etc. Some great extas they have are H&M, a great local Cleveland favorite candy store, Mally's (make sure you try the chocolate covered oreos and the Bordaoux but everything they make is great including the seasonal chocolate covered fruit).
They also have a large Cinemark movie complex that you can access from inside the mall. They have a great food court with the usual food vendors like Mcdonalds, Subway, Taco Bell, Sbaro and also some good options like a Panera and a salad shop and local Ice cream place..Mitchells (really good). Many other options too like Chinese, Japaneese, subs etc.. They also have a Starbucks and a great gelato stand. Always room to eat even on a busy Saturday and they work hard to keep the food court very clean.

The mall is easy to navigate. It is two levels with an added new front that includes a Chico's, and Coldwater Creek. Houlihans, a good local restaurant and a good place for the guys to have a cold beverage if they are not into shopping with the wives. They also have a Five Guys and a Chipolte in that area as well.

They have several options for hair, nails and massages They have several jewelry store options including a Pandora shop.

Basically, it is a one stop shop for food, entertainment and really great shopping.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank hotelsnob4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SouthPark Mall also viewed

 

Been to SouthPark Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing