We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't expect to find this here”
Review of La Kabob

La Kabob
Ranked #13 of 125 Restaurants in Strongsville
Cuisines: Lebanese
Restaurant details
Allison Park, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Didn't expect to find this here”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This small Lebanese restaurant was an unexpected find in a strip mall in a suburb of Cleveland. Food was all cooked to order, fresh & tasty. It was a tad salty for my taste, but then we never use any salt on anything; it's probably perfect for most folks. Our party had a variety of appetizers & entrees, & all were the same high quality. The place was spotless & well kept; atmosphere wasn't bad for a place in a strip mall. Prices were surprisingly reasonable, & portions were generous. Our service was good (note that you place your order at the counter, but then they deliver your food to the table). Fine dining it isn't, but if you want something a bit different, definitely try this place. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy Kabob Plate!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My husband doesn't enjoy Lebanese food, so whenever he is out of town, I head over to La Kabob's. I always get the same thing - the beef kabob plate - which comes with kabob, rice pilaf, hummus, pita and veggies. The portion is just right and everything is delicious. I agree with others that the food takes a little long, but it is prepared fresh. If you call ahead, they can generally have it ready in 10-15 minutes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sap0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simple, fresh Lebanese cuisine...”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I decided to give La Kabob a try after driving past here for years. The food was excellent. It was simply prepared fresh Lebanese cuisine. The grape leaves had the perfect mix of olive oil and lemon and the chicken shawarma pita was excellent. As with some of the other reviews, the service was a little slow but the quality and freshness of the food more than make up for it. I can't wait to go back and try other menu items.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TommyM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food slow”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I have only tried the shwarma her, but come here for that every time I'm in the area. It is really good. The food here is cooked to order, none made up ahead of time so if you are on lunch hour, You had better call ahead and hope none of the help is late.

The place is very clean and modern. I would rate the food 4 stars but the slow service 2 stars.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank larioransomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lebanese cuisine”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My sister and her fiancé brought me here on a recent visit to Strongsville. My sister' s fiancé is Lebanese and they feel the food is good and authentic. The food was good. I was disappointed in the ambience. You order up front like fast food joint. The interior was new, clean but modern. There was no hint of Lebanese decor. There was Lebanese music playing. Ordering up front and lack of decor took away from the experience of eating food of a different culture.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Kabob also viewed

 

Been to La Kabob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing