We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Service”
Review of Rosewood Grill

Rosewood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Rosewood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 123 Restaurants in Strongsville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brunswick, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Great Service”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've eaten at Rosewood about 6 times and am going back next week. The food is wonderful, interesting and served beautifully. The staff is always pleasant and service is great. I've been there with 4 people several times and we had our neighborhood ladies' luncheon there with 18 people...everyone enjoyed their food and the service was excellent especially considering the number of ladies waiting for food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    55
    27
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome new menu”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The menu is excellent and the service is wonderful. We try to get Dawn when she is working but any server is well trained, attentive and very polite.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place for dinner”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Went there with a couple of clients. Good atmosphere and the area could use more restaurants like this one, and the food was good. The tortilla soup was outstanding, but the grilled salmon was overdone. I also ordered the lobster mac'n cheese and while good, I probably wouldn't order it again. Cider on tap was a bonus.

Helpful?
Thank Bornintheburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very disappointing meal--the portions are way way too large--the dinner salad (a mass of greens with a little shredded cheese) was easily three portions. It is fine to take food home but it is much more appetizing to have appropriately sized and attractive portions. A large glob of mashed potatoes (barely lukewarm and tasteless) covered the plate under two large pieces of greasy chicken. The vegetarian meal rated a bit better and was more attractive. The service was good but with regard to food, can't believe this restaurant has any connection to Blue Point Grill. Also, don't go here if you expect to have conversation without some effort--atmosphere is very noisy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This restaurant was great! The food was fantastic and our server was really good too! My strip steak was like a filet! We had a chocolate "moose" dessert that was excellent, and it came out looking like a moose! Great atmosphere, and the fire pit is outside is really nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KVacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosewood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rosewood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing