We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cuisine”
Review of DC Pasta Company

DC Pasta Company
Reserve with OpenTable
DC Pasta Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 125 Restaurants in Strongsville
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Falling Water Rd.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great intimate restaurant - food is offered in 3 portions sizes - tasting, appetizer and standard size dishes. We enjoyed the appetizer size of one of their wonderful pastas with a side of a chicken meatball (excellent) and a salad. The serving size was perfect - wine selection was quite good also. Very reasonable prices - service was excellent and attentive. We will be visiting this restaurant many times in the years to come. This is not your usual type Italian restaurant - much much better.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lov2travel51-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“DC Pasta is A-1!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

One of Strongsville's best kept secrets--maybe due to geographic hiding place in a a small, unassuming corner of the town--DC's small pate menu options, quality and friendly service and delicious offerings that are moderately and fairly priced, make the experience worthwhile. It's a "can't miss" opportunity that will bring customers back again and again. Dante has a Cleveland renowned reputation for top shelf performance. My advice: go there! DC brings its A-game every time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank docleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not your typical Italian restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you like Italian food, but want a different take on it, try DC Pasta. If you want chicken parm, don't come here - it's not on the menu. But there is a huge variety of Italian dishes that you won't find at Olive Garden or Macaroni Grill, or most independents, either. The portions are generous and you can choose your own size, and the prices are quite reasonable for the quality. It doesn't hurt to know that the "D" in the name of the restaurant stands for Dante, as in Dante Bocuzzi, one of the best and most well-known chefs in the Cleveland area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Cleveland foodies rejoiced when this opened!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've now been here twice and both times it's been amazing.
Finding the restaurant is a challenge but one well worth the effort. Our first trip there, my GPS basically stated we'd arrived, yet the restaurant was clearly NOT in view. So, on Pearl Road, find that Burger King and then per their address wind around to the back of that simple strip shopping center. Your first view is of the license bureau next door.. Keep searching, it's there!
At fist glance this time, I was a bit worried I would not find any pasta that I really liked. Most were quite unusual or hinted perhaps too much of a cream sauce base. Well, fortunately I tried two dishes that exceeded my expectations: the lamb and the beet pasta with goat cheese! Each were amazing. The lamb literally melted in your mouth, great depth of flavor. The goat cheese and beet pasta was not the least bit heavy. Very enjoyable and flavorful.
The manager is exceptional. Even on this busy night, he did take time to stop by each table to make sure all was well. We had splurged and had the tray of desserts-- each one out did the next. Basically, we rolled out- over stuffed but really a plus evening.
So bottom line, take the time to find this restaurant. You won't be disappointed by the food or the value for your money. Just go for it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hope1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations.....”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Took a flyer and went here on a whim. The experience far exceeded our expectations. A great place to nosh and try different things due to how the menu is set up. We had a lot of fun trying different items off the cheese/meat/olive/marinated-stuff selections. Then we shared several $5 'tasting' sized pastas (all of which were wonderful). We definately plan on returning. Great place to get a bottle of wine and nibble on all the offerings.
The only reason this restaurant isn't talked about more and raved about more is because of it's location. It's on the backside of a plaza in Strongsville near the BMV. If this place was on E. 4th or in Tremont, everyone would know about it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim510ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DC Pasta Company also viewed

 
Strongsville, OH
 

Been to DC Pasta Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing