We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't go back to this one”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rocknes Pub

Rocknes Pub
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Streetsboro
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stow, OH
Level Contributor
190 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Won't go back to this one”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Have been to other Rockne's but first time here. Our waiter was great, personable, hustled & mostly attentive (Wes). We love the fries & as usual they were very good, fresh & hot. The French onion soup was horrible. Half the bowl was "flat croutons" & little seasoning. Didn't eat it. Rest of meal was just okay. We know this is not supposed to be 5 star food but I was so turned off I will stay away. Also,lamp next to booth dusty, yuk!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctormomStow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    51
    26
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed overnight in Streetsboro while travelling. Hotel clerk raved about this place, but she must of been getting kickbacks. Atmosphere is "Applebee-ish" on the cheap, and the food is more like poorly prepared diner food. The wings were terrible, as were the salads. And for some strange reason wine is not available on Sundays - only beer. Pass this one by.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I ate a quick lunch here. I enjoyed the mushroom/brie bisque. The service was quick and friendly. I hope to eat here again the next time I'm in Streetsboro.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank maddy5063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice little place to have a decent dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stopped by on a business trip. Was pleasantly surprised at the warm behaviour of my server despite the late hour and they were soon to close. Will go here again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SNBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good pub food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stopped in Streetsboro overnight because of the snow. Since we always like to eat at restaurants we can't find near our home, we decided on Rockne's. It was a great choice! It had a bar side and a dining room side. We ate in the dining room which consisted of a lot of booths and many tv screens showing sporting events.I had a Terminator (half size) and my husband had a gyro. We also shared a side salad (which was larger then we expected). The salad had a lot of ingredients and was fresh and tasty. My sandwich was awesome and my husband said his gyro was good but not great. However, he was impressed with the amount of meat in the gyro. Our bill was a little over $17. We will make it a point to stop here again when our travles take us through Ohio on I-80.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank subrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocknes Pub also viewed

 

Been to Rocknes Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing