We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS HOTEL THEY ARE CRIMMINALS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS HOTEL THEY ARE CRIMMINALS”
Reviewed December 20, 2010

They welome you with a $25 dollar upgrade per night for a standard size room with 2 double beds. this hotel is crimminal they way they treat their customers. Shame on the Corporate Wyndham for allowing this hotel to continue as a franchise.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamadali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindystreetsboro, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
It is important to know that reservations made through third party websites are made at the discretion of the third party and are based on information given by the guest. Incorrect information will result in an improper room type. Guest must specifically state how many people will occupy the guest room in order for us to provide satisfactory accommodations. The $25.00 fee is incurred when a specfic room type must be given.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    209
    139
    71
    32
See reviews for
317
122
52
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashtabula OH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at a Wingate hotel. Wingate has become a new favorite of ours.
This hotel was attractive, the bedding was deluxe and looked like all the bedding was freshly washed. The room was clean. But..if there is a but...is that the bath tub had a rounded bottom. It was hard to stand up in the tub. Strange, but true. So be careful.
The breakfast was very nice - they had hot and cold foods. You over looked the pool during breakfast.
We did take a swim. the pool is big and clean. But a little too cool for this time of year. We tried the Sauna too, but didn't get it to work.
Over all we really liked the hotel. I think cleanliness is really important and this hotel delivers on that.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesabeach39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccarbau1
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The room was very clean and had plenty of room. We came in late evening and there weren't many rooms available but they were able to accomadate us by finding a room with a king bed and a fold out couch for my 4 year. The pool was open and clean. Breakfast was wonderful as well. I would definitley recommend this and I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccarbau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stopped overnight coming and going to an event. There are a number of restaurants within a block of the parking lot and a nice one right next door. The pool could have been a little warmer but we were given good service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Unfortunately, I picked the wrong weekend to try and get a room - all rooms at the Hampton were booked, so I took one of the last two suites available at the Wingate. I was expecting a high quality, after all, this was a wingate! OMG, so gross! Physical dirt and some sort of bodily fluid (Okay - a lugy) in the elevator. The laundry room was so dirty. Our suite was okay, I was surprised. No updates, but clean. Breakfast was GONE when we got downstairs at 0730 in the morning. You would think with a completely booked hotel (last suite was taken while we were signing in), they would have made arrangements to have everything stocked.
I wrote a review and gave it to the day manager, but I bet that went into a circular file.

I would have left, but my 8 year old was so tired after driving all day and all of the rooms within 40 miles were booked (sports weekend).

I will NEVER stay at a wingate again-Book Hampton Inns all the way!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hrwgagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

While we arrived fairly late and had to leave early the next morning, this hotel appears to have everything that we could want. It was very clean and quiet; had a nice pool and hot tub; a nice work-out area; a pool table; the room was spacious and very comfortable; breakfast was excellent. What more could we ask for?

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdRatherBeBicycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2010

I have found that this hotel has been perfect for my needs. The room is clean and comfortable. The furnishings in the rooms and lobby are quite nice. The lobby is really nice and the rooms are large. Marble countertop in the bathroom. Free wired and wireless Internet is really nice. Free breakfast: pastries, fruit, bagels, eggs, sausage, and freshly-made waffles. Fridge, microwave, and coffee-maker in the rooms. In-room safe and large closet. Comfortable beds. Nice pool, hot tub, sauna, business center, and exercise room. The pillow and towel thickness could be improved. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel highly and think it is a very good value.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank takingahike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing