We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Streetsboro Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Reva2488
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 748 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hubby and I usually always stay in wingate when we are on a getaway. We were nervous here after reading the reviews. Lobby was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was nice until you entered the bathroom. The ice bucket lid needed cleaned before use and the tub had a black, dirty appearance at the line where calking should have been as well as around the jet system. This made me nervous so I opted to use the hot tub by the pool. The hot tub looked a little green but I could smell chlorine and figured it is just older. The pool area had dirty towels thrown everywhere, which I attribute to lazy patrons but no one came to check the area for cleanliness or restock towels. There are signs that management is updating things which I understand takes time. But they can to all the updating in the world, if housekeeping isn't going to care for the place it won't help. Personally I think they need to clean house in more ways then one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cegbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I would like to apologize for the appearance of your bathroom and the pool area. We take the issue of cleanliness in both the guestrooms and public areas very seriously. I will be sure to address your concerns at our next staff meeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I like this place because like mist hotels there is clean sheets, and a great breakfeast in the morning. I think everybody should stay here, its a nice place. I stay here every year when I come to ohio and this hotel exceeds my expectations. The rooms and lobby are very clean and the pool and hot tub are nice

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our property. I am glad we continually provide you with a clean and comfortable place to stay. We value your repeat business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Holly N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel was easy to find and in good condition. Had some restaurants within walking distance.
The price was higher than I normally pay for a similar hotel through a different franchise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for rating our property on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range: $70 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing