We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How did this Hotel ever get an 8plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Reviewed September 5, 2013

No body at front desk when i came in. Room furniture filthy, bugs, bathroom okay, but had hard time staning in tub floor not flat, linens old, pillows old, mattress old, and power didn't work in half the room. Lights from wall switch worked and then didn't. Food was terrible. Was happy to leave!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were so disappointed with our property. I do apologize for the condition of your guest room. I wish you would have brought the problems to our attention while you were a guest. We would have been more than happy to fix the situation. We value your comments as they help us better our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 748 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a one in a hundred place to stay. The price, location and breakfast make it so. The staff is exceptionally welcoming and most helpful.


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Wow! What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We value our guests and want them to have the best experience possible. I will be sure to pass along your kind words on to my staff. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first stay at a Wingate, and we were pleasantly surprised. It was a convenient stopping point on our way to Chicago. The room was large, well appointed and clean. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast was the standard free breakfast at this type of hotel. The quality/price ratio was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 728rebeccak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet. Breakfast was standard and good. Two problems though. One was that upon arrival we had a slow draining toilet. Staff brought me a plunger and the problem was fixed. Second was that the shower temperature control was stuck. Luckily the temperature it was set at was okay for showering.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
8.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing