We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Our two bedroom suite was fairly small, but adequate for our family of five. The breakfast was standard for this class of hotel and the free wireless worked just fine. The staff is what made our stay. Jennifer helped us with some local shopping needs, really going above and beyond to ensure we got back on the road quickly with everything we needed. Who says customer service is dead??

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane_Cooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
17
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed on points over the Hall of Fame weekend, normally $119 and up per night. The hotel is very conveniently located from the turnpike - about 1/2 a mile from the exit. There is a Walmart directly across the street (great for a quick trip/snacks) and there are no less than a dozen restaurant choices within a mile of the hotel.

Check-in was easy and quick. Our room was on the third floor, and was clean (and contrary to the previous reviwer - the TV worked.) The only oversights were the lack of a dresser/chest-of-drawers and clothes hangers. The fridge was ready to be stocked with goodies from the store, and there is also a small stove, microwave, and coffee maker. The room was nicely decorated and had good paint (i.e. no stains, peels, or chips.) The only downside for me was the pillows - they are ungodly comfortable. The bed is actually pretty comfortable (firm) but the pillows make it a tossy-turny night.

The hotel has a barbeque off to the side of the pool area. We did not use the bbq, but the pool was a comfortable temperature and had nice chairs/loungers around the perimiter. The workout room was ok. Two treadmills, an elliptical, and a weight bench. There were plenty of towels, sanitizer wipes, and the room was nice and cool.

The breakfast included with the room was great. Waffles, bagles, toast of all kinds, fruit, yogurt, muffuns, assorted cereals, oatmeal, juices, milk, hard boiled eggs, scrabbled eggs, sausage, and more... it was good stuff and definitely saved us money by not having to dine out for breakfast. There was an attendant that kept everything filled and in order.

Overall, I liked it - it was not the fanciest hotel, but it was good for a family vacation. I would gladly pay a reasonable amount to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoup-a-loop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This hotel is AWFUL!! Check-in late in the evening with my family (3 younger kids & 2 adults) pictures look great on the website until you really see the hotel in person. The deadbolt to the door didn't lock. The sofa bed really put us over the edge. I pulled out the sofa bed for my 8 yr old nephew and the smell that came out of that bed was DISGUSTING!!! Mold & mildew with urine and got knows what else was on that mattress - I closed it up quickly and yelled at the front desk personal. They allow dogs & cats to stay at the hotel. They haven't clean the rugs because the children's socks were black!!! The phones in the room didn't work. The TV didn't work. This hotel chain is ruining Marriott's reputation! Not everyone that stays in the extended stay hotels have pets they should separate those rooms for people that have pets. We saw the hotel because of the full kitchen. The hotel is small and the pool is very little. Don't waste your money and please pet owners think of your pets put them in a kennel - they will be happier there then stuck in some hotel room and remarking all the spots from previous pet owners - thank god another hotel could take us in. I could never rate this hotel - it was APPAULING!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhberko29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed for a brief one night stop in the middle of travel. Room was a suite, large and spacious. Pool was small outdoors. Continental Breakfest was poorly attended. Had to ask for coffee and plates/forks. I got a great price of $45 for the night which made me happy. It was good for my needs of a few hours sleep before continuing my trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed here for one night in conjunction with a conference in Rootstown. The rooms are pretty. spacious, and clean. It was very quiet the night I was there. The complimentary breakfast is better than many other places.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairmindedCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesstreetsboro, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Good Morning
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful review of our property during your recent stay here with us at the TownePlace Suites By Marriott Streetsboro. Our goal is to provide you with great accommodations and excellent service and I am so glad to see that we were able to create a great experience for you! We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Streetsboro area. Thank you for your patronage!

All the Best,
Brandy Newman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I had a very short business trip and found that this was an excellent place to stay. I didn't have any problems, check in was quick and easy. Breakfast was included and the market was super convenient to use! I didn't need to use the full kitchen in the suite but I think it would have been nice to have if and when I need to stay longer. The hotel was quiet and I was able to get all my work done. When I come back to the area I will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merryme1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesstreetsboro, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful review of our property during your recent stay here with us at the TownePlace Suites By Marriott Streetsboro. Our goal is to provide you with great accommodations and excellent service and I am so glad to see that we were able to create a great experience for you! We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Streetsboro area.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

After reading several reviews on TA my wife and I were a bot concerned about an upcoming trip to this hotel. Our worries were unfounded, we found this locaiton to be great. The room appeared to be recently renovated and was very clean. The only issue was that they failed to remove the feather pillows before we checked-in. We requested feather free in our reservation as my wife has allergies. We called the front desk and they were up in a flash and were very apologetic. I even said "it's OK" to the young lady who came to the room and she said "we should have been more attentive and I am very sorry"' I felt well treated. We are planning on making another trip to the area later this year and will definately stay here again. The only negative comment I have is that the breakfast area is too small.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bossguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesstreetsboro, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Thank you for submitting your response on trip advisor! We love hearing candid reviews from our guests. This helps us strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I am happy to hear that our staff went the extra mile to accomodate you and your wife on your stay. I am also pleased that you did still give us a try with reservations because of some negative reviews. Every hotel can only get better and create more memorable experiences by listening to what their guests are saying. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to your stay again when your future travels bring you to Streetsboro.

All the Best,

Brandy Newman
Sales
TownePlace Marriott Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Streetsboro
42 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Property: TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Address: 795 Mondial Pkwy, Streetsboro, OH 44241-4574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get FREE high-speed Internet access at the TownePlace Suites Cleveland/Streetsboro! This three story 72-suite hotel is located in the heart of Northeast Ohio in the rolling hills of the Western Reserve, just minutes from Cleveland and Akron, several great shopping areas, three universities and a multitude of local and national corporate headquarters and offices. Our townhouse community provides the features and amenities that matter; spacious, fully equipped suites, free high-speed internet access and the hallmark personal services you can expect from Marriott Hotels. We offer a complementary daily hot breakfast to all guests which includes sausage, eggs,and waffles! Built around the needs of the extended-stay traveler, our facilities and services are designed to accommodate your long term needs. Let our staff exceed your expectations at the TownePlace Suites Cleveland-Streetsboro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Streetsboro
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing