We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great breakfast!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stopped here to rest up before continuing a long drive. Did not have a reservation but was greeted and soon had room keys in hand. Indoor pool looked nice, but I did not use it. I did hit the workout room and while it was small, it was nice. Our king size bed was clean and smelled fresh. The memory foam mattress was nice! Love the tile in the bathroom. Clean and fresh and not slippery. The breakfast was awesome. Waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, milk, juice...lots to choose from! I would stop here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clwslark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to the rest of the staff as our guest's feedback is very important to us! Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip!
All the Best!
Carrie Shrodek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    51
    20
    14
    11
See reviews for
66
21
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Although we had a fridge in the room, we didn't have a miccrowave. We seldom need one, but this time we did. I easily accessed the breakfast room microwave. Great breakfast options in the morning from healthy to decadent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to the rest of the staff as our guest's feedback is very important to us! We are working to upgrade all of our rooms to provide all our guests with a microwave and refrigerator. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip!

All the Best!
Carrie Shrodek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed @ Streetboro for a wedding so didn't any stay in the matter. Although the staff was nice, it was a nightmare! First issue was the room rate I charged which was different from confirmation I received after I made the reservation. They did changed the rate but didn't appreciate that I was blamed for the error. The room keys didn't work properly the entire weekend - didn't keep track of the number of time I went down to the desk for a new key. In one case a person got off on the wrong floor and learned that her key open the wrong room as well as ours as my wife witness the event.
Room was well worn. TV reception was poor, mattress felt like foam (as it had no support), AC cycled on & off, carpet was worn. On the day of the wedding, they didn't clean our room so that was disappointing when we came back that night. Breakfast was lame as items were not stocked in timely matter.
If I was the Marriott folks, I would drop the property in a heart beat. Bottomline this was the first and last time I stay at this or any other Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: Go someplace else - you will be glad you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Hello,

My name is Carrie Shrodek and I am pleased to be the General Manager of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro Ohio. I want to apologize about the key problem that was experienced over the weekend. Unfortunately the replacement key encoder was unable to be delivered until Tuesday afternoon and has since been resolved. When unforeseen situations happen like this, the staff tries their very best to still accommodate and help our guests the best we can and I apologize that we fell short. If you would to contact me directly at the property I can address your concerns personally.

Thank you,
Carrie Shrodek, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Right off the turnpike exit, this Fairfield Inn is convenient for a stop when you need to take a break. It's a little confusing to find the entrance - just follow the road that goes around and behind the Sheetz. Everything was clean and fresh and the bed was great. The AC did cycle on and off continuously but it did a good job keeping the room chilly. Everything in the room worked and there were no issues. Breakfast was busy (Saturday morning!) but there was plenty to choose from, including waffles, hot eggs, cereals, yogurt, fruit, breakfast sandwiches, hard boiled eggs, toast, muffins, etc. Staff was friendly and efficient. Nothing at all to complain about. We didn't use the pool, hot tub or fitness room but they looked clean and inviting. There are plenty of places to eat both walking and a short driving distance. The WalMart center is across the road (with light and crosswalks) and the center includes several restaurants including Chipotle, a BBQ place, and Sonic. Right outside the property is a Subway and Sheetz (MTO!), and just a little further down the road (still a short walk) is a Ruby Tuesday, Easy checkout and back onto the turnpike in seconds.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to the rest of the staff as our guest's feedback is very important to us! i want to ensure you that I have looked into the AC Issue and it has since been resolved. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip!

All the Best!
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

First off the staff was very nice and helpful, but the hotel was a disappointment for the price. There are far better hotels in Streetboro, that have nicer accomadations at a third of the price of this hotel. The hotel is old, and hasn't been updated in many years. The office chair in our room had stains on it, as did the bed ruffle. The wall paper in the bathroom was coming off, as was the paint in the pool area. The pool was cold, as was the showers in the morning. The refrigerator wasn't clean, and had to be cleaned. All in all, I would stay there again, but not at the price they are asking for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello!

I want to take a moment to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are working on making small renovations throughout the hotel, including the ceiling of the pool room. I want to ensure you that I have addressed the stains on the chair and bedskirt with the housekeeping department. If I can be of further assistance to you, please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly.

All the Best!
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My wife and I were driving cross country and needed a place to crash around 11:30pm...looked for a marriott, called and got a room......room was comfortable good mattress, breakfast was typical and good. only complaint was the TV remote was not working...the good news didn't need it much

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. I will be sure to pass on the compliments to the rest of the staff as our guest's feedback is very important to us! I do apologize the tv remote was not working and we have since notified maintenance. Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip!
All the Best!
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here on a pit stop while driving home from a cross country trip. We checked in late at night and were given a room on the first floor. The room smelled musty. At 10:30, my son went to take a hot shower and discovered the water was ice cold. I called the front desk and was told that the boiler was broken (shouldnt they have told us before we checked in!). After contacting the hotel the next day, we were given a $50 discount. I am still not pleased. This was the worst experience I have had with a Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PR12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casffi, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello!

I want to take a moment to apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay. I want to ensure you that this was not a typical occurrence of our property and it has been addressed with the staff. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the property.

All the Best!
Carrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
35 reviews
7.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Address: 9783 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Streetsboro is conveniently located 30 minutes from Cleveland, 20 minutes from Akron and 15 minutes from Kent State University. Situated at Exit 187 of the Ohio Turnpike (I-80) and I-480/ Route 14, we offer easy access to Portage, Summit counties and Northeast Ohio! We offer complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary WIFI in all the guest rooms, a 24/7 Fitness center, and indoor pool and hot tub. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Streetsboro, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee.™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Streetsboro
Fairfield Streetsboro
Streetsboro Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing