We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Streetsboro
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Attalla, Alabama
1 review
“Had a Great Stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This hotel was better than we expected for the price we paid. The staff was helpful and friendly, the room was a good size and clean. I was very surprised to see negative comments on this motel. The only somewhat negative thing I could say was that the free breakfast was small and had a limited selection.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrm08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    4
    8
    19
See reviews for
18
12
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

A quiet stopover.
Very cheep breakfast. Orange juice tasted bitter and bad.
Margarine only - no butter.
No elevator.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLynnMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We booked through Orbitz and requested a non-smoking room. The hotel, that did not have any non-smoking rooms available, insisted that we booked a smoking room and put us in on. When we showed them the Orbitz reservation, they blamed Orbitz for telling them that we had requested smoking (something that Orbitz has never, in my experience, messed up) and that, besides, there were no non-smoking rooms. Couple this with air conditioning that did not work properly in 95 degree+ head and the horrible smell of a smoking room that had not been properly cleaned, and this was easily the worst motel experience we have ever had--and that includes the place that was busted for a crystal meth lab a few days after we departed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbeatch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2010

I was extremely grossed out by the amount of dead "potato bugs" behind the beds and under the dresser. I informed the front desk of the issue and the receptionist assured me that the dead bugs were NOT bedbugs but were instead "potato bugs", a problem the motel constantly battles. I understand that a bug infestation happens and I appreciated the fact that they exterminated the problem but was very upset and grossed out that the bugs were not vacuumed up! They were out of sight the naked eye but all it took was for me to move the bed mattress away from the wall to expose the massive problem (I’m talking hundreds of dead bugs, no exaggeration).

If I had not already let my cat out of his carrier for the night, I would have definitely NOT stayed the night.

I was so disgusted about the cleanliness of the room that I went to the nearby Wal-Mart and bought my own sheets and blankets to sleep with that night. I did not dare use the motel's comforter or pillows.

I will certainly NEVER stay at this motel again and I will NEVER recommend anyone else to either.

There is no excuse for such negligence.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicoletosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great White Nowhere
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Dirty, No Air Conditioning properly working. Smelt BAD!! Bathtub would not drain. Won't go again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEPA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Peeling paint, water stains in bathroom, stained carpets in halls and room, room/halls had not been vacuumed for who knows how long. The only vacuum marks were in the closet area and under a table, and accumulations of gunk in harder-to reach spots. I don't even want to think about whether they had changed the sheets! NO "free high speed internet" (which was advertised), and when I called the front desk, they said something was broken, though my Network Preferences showed a locked network available. Minimal continental breakfast. It just gave me an icky feeling all over, but I was tired and it was the cheapest place to stay at that exit.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEPAjtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2009

The place was dirty and smelled terrible. There were stains all over the carpet and multiple broken glass fixtures in the lobby. There was no hot water for showers. The service was terrible and I would not ever recommend the place to any other family.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bballmomPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Streetsboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Streetsboro

Property: Econo Lodge Streetsboro
Address: 9789 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241-5231 (Formerly a Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Streetsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Streetsboro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Streetsboro Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing