We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2006

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites with my boyfriend, sister, and best friend for a weekend trip to Geauga Lake. We had decided on this hotel due to the fact that my sister works at a Hampton Inn in Pittsburgh and was able to get an employee rate. We ended up only paying $15 per person!! Check in was ok, a little long, but that may have to do with the fact that it wasn't a routine check in with the employee discount and all. Our room was nice and the pool and hot tub...AMAZING! But be careful---my boyfriend and I jumped into the pool and both scraped our feet on the bottom of the pool(not a smooth surface). The free continental breakfast was ok, but I am not a breakfast person to begin with so my opinion shouldn't count. The location is great with just about every fast food place you can ever imagine and a couple sit down restaraunts just a minute down the road, along with Walmart, Giant Eagle, and a Sheetz across the street. Our drive to Geauga Lake was only about 15 minutes. Friendly staff. I would definatley recommend this hotel and without a doubt stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GPTA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 510 of 510 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
13
Reviewed October 9, 2005

My favorite hotel in Streetsboro! I have stayed almost everywhere else around here and I reccomend nowhere else but the Hampton. This is probably the nicest hotel in Streetsboro. What keeps me coming back is the free breakfast buffet and their evening recepton with FREE beer, wine and snacks!!!

The rooms and big and very clean. Housekeeping is great with daily service and new towels. Front desk staff know me by name and alwasys offer cookies and a smile with my keys. I have only used the pool once, but it is clean and warm. The fitness center is small, but all the equipment works and I have never had to wait.

Altough their room rates may be 5$-10$ more than other hotels, it is well worth it!

Kudos to the staff, they've sold me!

  • Stayed: July 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2005

Stayed here 7/2005 We had a excellent stay.... The rooms were very clean and our room was very quiet. The staff could not have been more helpfull in finding great places to eat and to direct me to the outlet mall.
Would highly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EBJB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 1, 2005

We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobbie D, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
10.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Address: 800 Mondial Pkwy, Streetsboro, OH 44241-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range: $109 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful newly-renovated hotel located in Streetsboro, conveniently located directly off the OH Turnpike, exit 187, short 30 minutes drive from Cleveland or Akron. Our location provides easy access to more than 20 restaurants and retail stores as well as major attractions. A few of our COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES include Hot Breakfast buffet, state of the art fitness facility, wireless internet, relaxing outdoor terrace with grill, sports court and our magnificent indoor pool with whirlpool. We also have up to 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Hampton Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing