We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One word, Clean.”
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Made reservation in advance for 2 rooms with king beds. Showed up at 10pm and check in was pleasant and quick. Rooms were immaculate. One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. Continental breakfast was good. Lobby and dining room decor was nicely decorated for Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FISHMAN7025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Wow what an amazing review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guests have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am elated to hear you were able to see our staffs Hamptonality at its best! We hope to see you again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"

All the Best,

Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    94
    32
    5
    10
See reviews for
190
107
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
337 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed two nights while visiting Cuyahoga Valley National Park. We liked the location - 10 minute nice drive to Hudson (adorable New England - style town with good restaurants and shopping) and then 10 more minutes nice drive to CVNP. Rooms were very clean, nice. Not plush, but just fine. Only complaint was the beds were a bit too soft and the sheets are not fitted on the king beds so keep coming off. Staff were kind and helpful. Breakfast was the typical buffet with waffle maker, cereals, pastries, hot egg and sausage patty, fresh cut and whole fruit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back - quieter, and some have a view of a nice field/woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for a great review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I can't wait to give the staff kudos for a job well done. Thank you for letting me know of your struggles with the sheets, these are things Hampton wants to know from our guests. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the Streetsboro area. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed overnight at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Streetsboro, OH on our way to Chicago. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is new, clean, quiet, well-designed, comfortable and reasonably priced. We got a suite with a large living room that included a kitchen with refrigerator and microwave and a work/computer area The bedroom was most comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Service was top-notch both at the front desk and during breakfast. Wifi was included. Excellent overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Well_traveled_c0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for a great review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I can't wait to give the staff kudos for a job well done. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the Streetsboro area. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel common areas are spacious and new/updated. Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. A solid, upholstered suitcase stand for unpacking suitcases was a nice touch. The bathroom was clean with adequate lighting and water pressure. Two minor drawbacks to the room were first, no refrigerator/microwave, and second, the TV-remote combination was not very responsive. On the morning we were there, breakfast included a variety of hot and cold items. There were no breakfast meats (bacon, ham, sausage) and the eggs seemed to be pre-packaged / powdered. Fresh oatmeal, waffles, fruit, yogurt, and bagels were all excellent. The staff we came into contact with were all friendly, helpful, and accommodating, including the front desk, breakfast, cleaning, and maintenance staff. We plan to stay here again next time we are in the area. We had a room with two doubles but will probably opt for the king w/ sofabed next time due to personal preference.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 20MikeE20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Wow what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one. We're glad to hear we will be seeing you again in the future! Thank you for being our guest, as always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
Warm Regards,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My family and I spent one night at this wonderful hotel. We were greeted by the front desk and the hotel was such a relaxation from our long drive from New York. The woman and the front desk immediately gave us our room and gave cookies to my children...by the way they were delicious!! The room was very clean and comfortable. When we opened our shades there was absolutely no view at all but there was a card that allowed us to have a free snack because of this. My children went into the pool and had a fantastic time, they both slipped by the pool and I almost slipped too, I think the hotel may need to get some mats or something to prevent this from happening in the future. So if you have children just keep an extra look out for the slipping by the pool (us parents are always on the alert with our kids by the pool). This hotel is in a great area, with walmart and restaurants in the area. I would definately stay at this Hampton Inn again, one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Wow what a great review! Thank you for rating us “Outstanding” Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely look into the pool tile being slippery when wet, thank you for letting me know of that concern. We are all very excited of your comments that our hotel is the cleanest hotel you have ever stayed in! Thank you so much for being our guest and again for rating us on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids, michigan
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hotel looks new and clean. They let us park our Harley under the canopy. They have a nice indoor pool with hot tub, basketball court, fitness center. It has everything you'd want in a hotel, but our room didn't have refrigerator or microwave which we didn't need anyway. Coffee is in the room, fruit and cookies in lobby. Great location with all kinds of stores and restaurants...town of Hudson is right down 303 from here with upscale shops and frontgate outlet is down the street...should have brought our truck!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Wow what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am elated to hear you love our hotel and its location! Next time you come to our area with all the quaint shops and great shopping around you’re right you may need a truck; you never know what treasures you may find! Thank you again for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend while visiting family.
The property was tastefully decorated, our room was lovely and everything was spotless!
A nice welcome bag with water and cookies was given to us.
The best was a pretty large carafe of fruit infused water available in the lobby at anytime of day.
Pretty and delicious! A small touch which added a lot.
Lastly, we had a small problem with our T.V. and the night desk person came to our room to help us out.
Expected, yes, but she was the only one on duty and gladly came to our rescue.
We would gladly stay here again. The grounds were lovely.

Room Tip: Not sure about the layout, but room 312 had a pretty view of a marsh and fields. Very private with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for such an amazing review and thank you for giving us an opportunity to be your home away from home while visiting your family. I 'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be coming back when your travel brings you to Streetsboro. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff for a job well done. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the fruit water and snacks. We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am elated to hear you were able to see our desk staffs Hamptonality at its best! Thank you for being our guest and continuing to stay with us. As always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Streetsboro
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Address: 800 Mondial Pkwy, Streetsboro, OH 44241-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful newly-renovated hotel located in Streetsboro, conveniently located directly off the OH Turnpike, exit 187, short 30 minutes drive from Cleveland or Akron. Our location provides easy access to more than 20 restaurants and retail stores as well as major attractions. A few of our COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES include Hot Breakfast buffet, state of the art fitness facility, wireless internet, relaxing outdoor terrace with grill, sports court and our magnificent indoor pool with whirlpool. We also have up to 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Hampton Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing