We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My family and I spent one night at this wonderful hotel. We were greeted by the front desk and the hotel was such a relaxation from our long drive from New York. The woman and the front desk immediately gave us our room and gave cookies to my children...by the way they were delicious!! The room was very clean and comfortable. When we opened our shades there was absolutely no view at all but there was a card that allowed us to have a free snack because of this. My children went into the pool and had a fantastic time, they both slipped by the pool and I almost slipped too, I think the hotel may need to get some mats or something to prevent this from happening in the future. So if you have children just keep an extra look out for the slipping by the pool (us parents are always on the alert with our kids by the pool). This hotel is in a great area, with walmart and restaurants in the area. I would definately stay at this Hampton Inn again, one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Wow what a great review! Thank you for rating us “Outstanding” Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will definitely look into the pool tile being slippery when wet, thank you for letting me know of that concern. We are all very excited of your comments that our hotel is the cleanest hotel you have ever stayed in! Thank you so much for being our guest and again for rating us on Tripadvisor. We hope to see you again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    99
    32
    7
    10
See reviews for
204
113
24
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grand rapids, michigan
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hotel looks new and clean. They let us park our Harley under the canopy. They have a nice indoor pool with hot tub, basketball court, fitness center. It has everything you'd want in a hotel, but our room didn't have refrigerator or microwave which we didn't need anyway. Coffee is in the room, fruit and cookies in lobby. Great location with all kinds of stores and restaurants...town of Hudson is right down 303 from here with upscale shops and frontgate outlet is down the street...should have brought our truck!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoryah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Wow what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am elated to hear you love our hotel and its location! Next time you come to our area with all the quaint shops and great shopping around you’re right you may need a truck; you never know what treasures you may find! Thank you again for being our guest. We hope to see you again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend while visiting family.
The property was tastefully decorated, our room was lovely and everything was spotless!
A nice welcome bag with water and cookies was given to us.
The best was a pretty large carafe of fruit infused water available in the lobby at anytime of day.
Pretty and delicious! A small touch which added a lot.
Lastly, we had a small problem with our T.V. and the night desk person came to our room to help us out.
Expected, yes, but she was the only one on duty and gladly came to our rescue.
We would gladly stay here again. The grounds were lovely.

Room Tip: Not sure about the layout, but room 312 had a pretty view of a marsh and fields. Very private with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for such an amazing review and thank you for giving us an opportunity to be your home away from home while visiting your family. I 'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be coming back when your travel brings you to Streetsboro. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff for a job well done. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the fruit water and snacks. We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am elated to hear you were able to see our desk staffs Hamptonality at its best! Thank you for being our guest and continuing to stay with us. As always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were in Ohio for a three week visit with family and friends and selected the Hampton Inn & Suites in Streetsboro because of the availability of one-bedroom king suites. It was more than a great stay, I almost felt like I was home. The suite was beautifully decorated, roomy and extremely comfortable. We had a desk for our computer in the living room, a well-lit vanity area and a kitchen area with a microwave and small refrigerator. The best part of the room was the very comfortable bed.

Since we were there three weeks we experienced all of the facilities. My husband used the pool on a daily basis for exercise (very clean and well maintained) and I used the exercise room (again, clean and well maintained). They also offer laundry facilities and since this was a three week visit, the laundry facility got a lot of use. I appreciated the fact that they had two washers and two dryers so I could do the laundry in half the time. They were just completing a facility wide renovation and the breakfast area was not available at the time of our visit; however, a great hot breakfast was still served each morning in a substitute location.

The Streetsboro Hampton Inn also served wine, beer and appetizers each Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evening which we enjoyed on their beautiful patio. We frequently took our breakfast out to the patio as well.

Another bonus for us was the fact that a Ruby Tuesday was within walking distance of the Hampton Inn. Other fun restaurants are very close in the area, but we liked strolling over to Ruby Tuesdays.

This was, by far, one of the most friendly and courteous staffs that we have encountered in our travels. Karla at the front desk, Rosemary in the dining area, Tina and Nichole (our housekeepers) as well as the rest of the staff all made efforts to see that we enjoyed our visit and that all our needs were met.

If we head back to Ohio next summer, we will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Streetsboro.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for such an amazing review, and thank you for giving us an opportunity to be your home away from home. I 'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be coming back when your travel brings you to Streetsboro. I can't wait to share your comments with Carla, Rosemary, Tina and Nicole as well as the rest of the staff for a job well done. We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am elated to hear you were able to see our staffs Hamptonality at its best! Thank you for being our guest. As always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have stayed twice at this location in the past two years. Most recently we were driving back from DC late at night and found out that a large storm was up ahead for the last 3.5 hours of toll road driving. We stopped to inquire and got a good rate. We have a Chevy Volt and asked about plugging it in - the desk clerk went outside at midnight and found the external plug convenient for parking. The renovated room are beautiful as are the grounds and common area with a nice blackout roman shade and great storage. Every member of the staff from the desk to breakfast to cleaning folks went above and beyond being helpful and friendly. I would put this in the top 5% of Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sipeswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Wow what an amazing review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I am elated to hear you were able to see our staffs Hamptonality at its best! We hope to see you again soon again. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was a wonderful stay. The lady at the front desk was so helpful! she even gave the kids cookies and this really brightened up their day after a long car ride. The room was wonderful and everything was so clean and very well taken care of. We needed a crib and it was in the room when we arrived. The hotel is also very easy to get to! There is some remodeling going on, but they compensate for it in such a way that you really don't notice. The breakfast was good.. I was very happy with our stay! We even went about 45 minutes away and visited an Amish area. The Hampton staff helped by telling us about the location. thank you for a wonderful stay on your property!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Wow what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us! We continually strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one and I can't wait to give the staff kudos for a job well done. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in the Streetsboro area. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stay at this hotel twice each year on our way to visit family. It is always excellent and this visit was no exception. The desk staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel grounds are clean and well-kept and the parking is free. The room is very clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is also clean and bright with plenty of towels. Internet is free which is always helpful. There is a complimentary breakfast which includes waffles, cereal, bagels, coffee, juice, etc and the area is very clean and well-kept. The staff there is friendly and they are constantly moving to keep the area clean. The pool area is very nice, and there is also a fitness center. A great stay, once again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for once again giving us a wonderful review! We appreciate you continuing to stay with us every time you’re in the Streetsboro area, we love being your home away from home. I’m excited to share your comments with the staff for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you again for your next trip to Streetsboro, Oh. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro “We Love Having You Here!”
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Streetsboro
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Address: 800 Mondial Pkwy, Streetsboro, OH 44241-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful newly-renovated hotel located in Streetsboro, conveniently located directly off the OH Turnpike, exit 187, short 30 minutes drive from Cleveland or Akron. Our location provides easy access to more than 20 restaurants and retail stores as well as major attractions. A few of our COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES include Hot Breakfast buffet, state of the art fitness facility, wireless internet, relaxing outdoor terrace with grill, sports court and our magnificent indoor pool with whirlpool. We also have up to 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Hampton Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing