We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superior Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel three days for a family reunion. Beautiful clean and well furnished rooms. Attractive public areas and several amenities that made our stay a relaxing and enjoyable experience. The friendly and helpful staff was greatly appreciated. The business center is a great plus as was the generous breakfast offerings. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EEngbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, the staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, as always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    91
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
181
100
20
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

I am a huge fan of Hamptons - probably stayed at over 20-25 of them around the country. This one wasn't great. The beds were exceptionally poor (thereby eliminating the normal 4 stars i would give them) - i could count the springs in my back all night. Further, the pipes and walls are much louder than normal for hamptons. As far as i could tell, there were no exceptionally loud guests on our floor - but our room was loud enough to keep me up for most of the night just from people using the bathrooms, showering, etc. in nearby rooms.

On the plus side, all the people were friendly, and it was clean. The other renovations were much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kryless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! I really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for letting us know of the struggles you experienced while staying with us. Its comments like yours that help us to become even better every day. Thank you for the nice comments about the staff I will be sharing them with the team today. They always look forward to hearing about the nice comments our guests have to say. Thank you for staying with us and as always “We Love Having You Here!”
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

I stayed here for one week. The rooms were great. Nice bed and breakfast was included. Although it was a typical continental style it did have some hot food. Staff was friendly.
Rooms were very well kept.
Did not have an opportunity to check out the pool as it was down for cleaning. :(
All in all I would say if you need a hotel in this area you can't go wrong booking here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for a great review! Thanks for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor, we strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one. I can't wait to share your review with the staff they look forward to reading all the posts we get about our hotel. I really do hope your travels will bring you back to our Streetsboro hotel again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

This hotel is newly renovated. The room was nice and so was the bed. The hot breakfast was great! I didn't get a chance to use the business center, fitness center, indoor pool, or whirlpool, but they all looked nice. The hotel is close to Aurora Premium Outlets and Giant Eagle, and some really good restaurants like Eat'n Park and Rockne's. The only thing I didn't like was the location of the elevator in the middle of the hotel. I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

Room Tip: Having a room by the stairway is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, the staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, as always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hampton in Streetsboro and once again it was a pleasant visit. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfy, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is right across the street from Sheetz, Walmart, and a few chain restaurants which is very convenient. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southgeorgiaporch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, the staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, as always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stay in a fair number of Hampton Inns, and we were really pleased with this one.

For starters, the decor was very nice...not just the holiday decorations, either. Beautiful wood staircase leading to the second floor, dark wood paneling. The breakfast area had a working fireplace. The room was pleasant, as always--comfy bed, armoire for clothes, Roman shades. Microwave and mini-fridge. Cosy (but not in a 'small' way). The breakfast itself was a perfect starter, also as always--make your own waffles, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, oatmeal, sausage, french toast sticks, eggs. The coffee was particularly good! Everything was kept well stocked, despite a rather busy breakfast crowd.

What was most impressive, however, was the customer service. Our HD channels were not working in our room and we wanted to relax to a movie before retiring. The night manager, I believe her name was Jamie, tried to help us troubleshoot over the phone to no avail. So, a short time later, she came up to the room and offered us a gift certificate and tried to troubleshoot in person. That still did not work, and she was getting lots of calls, so she went back downstairs. She then called with more troubleshooting ideas, one of which worked--so we got to see our movie after all. The next morning, the morning shift pleasantly greeted us as we descended the stairs for breakfast.

She really went the extra mile to ensure that we were satisfied with our stay. I can't recall the last time I stayed at a hotel with such responsive staff.

We were really glad we chose this particular Hampton Inn as we were on our road trip!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRDProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Wow what a great review! Thanks for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor, we strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one. I can't wait to share your review with Jamie and the rest of the staff, they look forward to reading all the posts we get about our hotel especially ones that mention a team member by name. Thank you for recognizing Jamie's efforts individually that contributed to making your stay outstanding. I do hope your travels will bring you back to our Streetsboro hotel again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

You will not be disappointed. Easy on and off. We travel often and this is one of the cleanest Hampton Inns we have stayed at. Front desk and breakfast ladies were very happy, warm and kind. Will absolutly stay here again if we are in the area. The room was immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diehardlionsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn Sui... S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, the staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, as always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Address: 800 Mondial Pkwy, Streetsboro, OH 44241-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful newly-renovated hotel located in Streetsboro, conveniently located directly off the OH Turnpike, exit 187, short 30 minutes drive from Cleveland or Akron. Our location provides easy access to more than 20 restaurants and retail stores as well as major attractions. A few of our COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES include Hot Breakfast buffet, state of the art fitness facility, wireless internet, relaxing outdoor terrace with grill, sports court and our magnificent indoor pool with whirlpool. We also have up to 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Hampton Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing