We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I found the accomodations to be very nice and even though they said they were under construction, I hardly even noticed. The staff is about as good of a staff as I can recall from any hotel visit I've ever had. Very outgoing and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobdawg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Thank you for such a great review, and thank you for continuing to stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I can't wait to share your comments with the staff as they truly look forward to reading what our guest have to say about us. We strive to make every guests stay memorable and hope to see you again soon. As Always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    91
    32
    5
    10
See reviews for
184
102
20
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
prospect park
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

We packed up the family for Thankgiving and headed to Ohio for family dinner and weekend with all the aunts,uncles, and Kids. Our family who hosted this year blocked rooms for all of us. I was somewhat afraid of the price because it was so reasonable. We found the hotel to be clean, nice, and even though some construction was happening in lobby but there was no clutter. The room we had was so clean and smelled not like a hotel room. Our bed was comfortable and everthing was just right. The bar area was so nice and the stone counters and bar was a suprise to see, again for the price paid. I have paid Three times as much for a room that was not as well cared for as this room we stayed in was, finally a hotel were I did not have to feel I need to fog the room with Lysol before entering. The free Breakfast was great and the Hostess was so friendly and helpful and kept the area spotless.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Wow what a great review! Thanks for taking the time to rate us on Tripadvisor, we strive to make each guest visit to our hotel a memorable one. I can't wait to share your review with the staff they look forward to reading all the posts we get about our hotel. I really do hope your travels will bring you back to our Streetsboro hotel again soon. As always here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, MI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro recently for one night on a return trip from Washington D.C./Arlington/New York City to our home state of Michigan. We did check Tripadvisor before checking into this hotel and were pleased with the reviews.
I was a little concerned how quiet this hotel would be for us since we are seniors and needed to be back on the road early the following morning. A group of young people were checking in for the weekend. I expressed the need for a quiet room when we checked in and we were not disappointed. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean.
We don't usually eat breakfast in hotels that have a breakfast/common room area, but decided to give it a try. The area was clean, the food was fine and the staff was very friendly. It was so comfortable that we ended up staying a good half-hour past the time we had planned to depart.
We will make this our place to stay whenever we are in the Cleveland area.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a quiet room, if needed. The desk staff will make every effort to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizNortonShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stay here several times a year, and have done so for years. The hotel us newly renovated. The pool is clean and pleasant. They do an evening happy hour on weeknights that is simple but relaxing. The breakfast is yummy and the breakfast staff is amazing! They check on guests, help the kids and make it so enjoyable to be there. Highly recommend this hotel,for families or business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, the staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, as always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC from Chicago and on our way home 4 days later. They are almost finished renovating, totally worth the dust, everything is beautiful. Granite counters in the bathrooms, common room/breakfast area is outstanding. We were there the week before Thanksgiving and the Christmas decorations were charming. The indoor pool and hot tub looked wonderful, our kids were sad they did not have their suits. We will always stop here on our way east. There is a nice Chipotle across the street as well as a Sonic and Ruby Tuesdays. Super Walmart too, so this is perfect location for people on road trips. Staff was great. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1200Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, even in the midst of a total renovation we've worked so hard at keeping the noise and disruption to as minimum as possible so truly thank you for reviewing us during this trying time for us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and keep coming back. The staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, As always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Large, spacious rooms, a pool and a hot tub: OK, it has all that, but in general this hotel starts to look a bit worn and oldfashioned. The pool was definitely not clean when I was there, the breakfast is poor, some furniture in the rooms is stained. So yes, still a good hotel in general with friendly service and good prices, but they should start considering to refurbish.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! You are absolutely right about needing updated. We are actually under way with renovations right now! I really hope your travels bring you to Streetsboro again. We again strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the best,
Abbey Abramowicz
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland/Southeast Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed here on the way home from the midwest. Proximity to the new outlet mall was a plus for us, and the hotel was located in a very quiet area. Wonderful place to stop just off Ohio tpk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srainone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for your comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. I am so glad that we were the perfect location for you and your family! I really hope your travels bring you to Streetsboro again. We again strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the best,
Abbey Abramowicz
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland/Southeast Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Address: 800 Mondial Pkwy, Streetsboro, OH 44241-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful newly-renovated hotel located in Streetsboro, conveniently located directly off the OH Turnpike, exit 187, short 30 minutes drive from Cleveland or Akron. Our location provides easy access to more than 20 restaurants and retail stores as well as major attractions. A few of our COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES include Hot Breakfast buffet, state of the art fitness facility, wireless internet, relaxing outdoor terrace with grill, sports court and our magnificent indoor pool with whirlpool. We also have up to 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Hampton Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing