We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful new renovation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful new renovation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Washington DC from Chicago and on our way home 4 days later. They are almost finished renovating, totally worth the dust, everything is beautiful. Granite counters in the bathrooms, common room/breakfast area is outstanding. We were there the week before Thanksgiving and the Christmas decorations were charming. The indoor pool and hot tub looked wonderful, our kids were sad they did not have their suits. We will always stop here on our way east. There is a nice Chipotle across the street as well as a Sonic and Ruby Tuesdays. Super Walmart too, so this is perfect location for people on road trips. Staff was great. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1200Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for such wonderful comments! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on a great stay, even in the midst of a total renovation we've worked so hard at keeping the noise and disruption to as minimum as possible so truly thank you for reviewing us during this trying time for us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and keep coming back. The staff looks forward to reading all our reviews daily and comments like yours give them the motivation to keep up the good work. I will be sure to update them on a great review. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us, As always here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the Best,
Robyn Palumbo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    91
    31
    5
    9
See reviews for
181
100
20
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Large, spacious rooms, a pool and a hot tub: OK, it has all that, but in general this hotel starts to look a bit worn and oldfashioned. The pool was definitely not clean when I was there, the breakfast is poor, some furniture in the rooms is stained. So yes, still a good hotel in general with friendly service and good prices, but they should start considering to refurbish.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you for your comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! You are absolutely right about needing updated. We are actually under way with renovations right now! I really hope your travels bring you to Streetsboro again. We again strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the best,
Abbey Abramowicz
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland/Southeast Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Stayed here on the way home from the midwest. Proximity to the new outlet mall was a plus for us, and the hotel was located in a very quiet area. Wonderful place to stop just off Ohio tpk.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srainone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for your comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. I am so glad that we were the perfect location for you and your family! I really hope your travels bring you to Streetsboro again. We again strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the best,
Abbey Abramowicz
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland/Southeast Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed here in July 2011 and then I came back in August 16 -18th with my husband. We flew up from Florida. In the past we have stayed at the Wingate, next door, but thought we would try the Hampton. We stayed in the newer wing on the ground floor. Room was very clean. Lovely bathroom. Staff were exemplary(especially the young lady who checked us in. I believe her name is April.) Breakfast was very fresh, and the lady who runs the kitchen/breakfast area was lovely. She kept the kitchen area spotless and well stocked. Took a pride in her job, as though it was her own kitchen. I would definitely return, and I would recommend to friends. 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie34202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. I am so happy to hear you recieved great customer service from April and Rosemary! They are both great assets to our team. I really hope your travels bring you to Streetsboro again. We again strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the best,
Abbey Abramowicz
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland/Southeast Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is a great hotel at a great price in a great location. Just off the turnpike, very clean, nice pool/hot tub. Very pleasant lobby and very decent hot breakfast. Room numbering method is screwy which makes finding your room for the first time a bit of a challanging :) Definately reccommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Not_keith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your comments! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. Thank you for our 6 star rating! I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our pool and spa! For the next time you are here, the odd room numbers are on the right and the evens are on the left! I really hope your travels bring you to Streetsboro again. We again strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the best,
Abbey Abramowicz
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland/Southeast Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We were looking for a hotel near the Cuyahoga Valley National Park and we chose this over the other (closer) Hampton Inn because this one is completely non-smoking. The registration staff was very friendly and efficient and the lobby was filled with nice touches including refreshing citrus water, complimentary freshly baked cookies (Otis Spunkmeyer, for those that are particular) and packs of Doublemint gum (fun!). In our suite, we were treated to complimentary Chips Ahoy. The bed was super comfy. The hotel has a lovely pool and an impressive (for the type of hotel) breakfast spread. The staff is really on top of keeping the place clean and looking great. A great value and really enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fillmytanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a TripAdvisor review! We strive to satisfy every guest every time! Our entire staff works so hard every day to make each guests stay memorable, and it is great to see it is appreciated by our guests. I am so glad we could meet your needs for your trip! Cuyahoga Valley National Park is beautiful, and we are lucky to be just a short drive away. Also, thank you for noticing our extra amenities in our lobby, we want our guests to feel at home when they are here! I really hope your travels bring you to Streetsboro again. We again strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey. Thank you for staying with us. Here at Hampton Inn & Suites Streetsboro "We Love Having You Here!"
All the best,
Abbey Abramowicz
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland/Southeast Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo Ohio
Level Contributor
193 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Despite calling personally to ensure that I had a handicap accessbile room, the room was given to some one else who arrived before me. This was a Sunday night; the clerk who was at the registration desk was the person who had guaranteed the room on the phone 3 hours earlier; and of course, she was very sorry but there was nothing she could do. I am a business traveler and rely heavily on the integrity of the reservation system. Of course there are many cliches but this one was simply not forgivable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerONE2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! I appreciate your comments as we find ways to become even better at delivering exceptional customer service, we strive to meet every request. I am so sorry you experienced this, please feel free to contact me at the property anytime. We strive to be the #1 hotel in Streetsboro and its comments like yours that help us on that journey.

All the best,
Abbey Abramowicz
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland/Southeast Streetsboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
Address: 800 Mondial Pkwy, Streetsboro, OH 44241-4540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Streetsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a beautiful newly-renovated hotel located in Streetsboro, conveniently located directly off the OH Turnpike, exit 187, short 30 minutes drive from Cleveland or Akron. Our location provides easy access to more than 20 restaurants and retail stores as well as major attractions. A few of our COMPLIMENTARY SERVICES include Hot Breakfast buffet, state of the art fitness facility, wireless internet, relaxing outdoor terrace with grill, sports court and our magnificent indoor pool with whirlpool. We also have up to 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Hampton Inn Streetsboro
Streetsboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing