We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Strasburg
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    104
    47
    25
    12
See reviews for
106
95
19
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FAIRFIELD
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This stay worked well for us, a good value in an overpriced area of the state. Room was clean, breakfast was adequate. Front desk staff was coopoerative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank SCOTT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBURN
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Not only was our room clean, but the service was great. The indoor pool and hot tub were an added bonus. Both very clean and relaxing. Keeping the price somewhat lower adds to a great vacation and keeping customers satisfied. Thank you for making our stay very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank JEANNE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Ok. Needs to be closer to the interstate. Staff was not that friendly or helpful. Waffle maker was a
mess.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUTTON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I still don't get hotels putting smoking and non smoking rooms on the same floors. I was on the second floor, the hallway smelled like smoke. My non smoking room didn't smell like smoke though. Parts of the wall paper on the walls were bubbled up and coming off. Beds were firm. Pool and hot tub was a great part of this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank BRANDON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BROOKVILLE
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Our stay was lovely. I am amazed every time we stay there. We have always been treated nice and the true test is the cleaning of our room for the second day. It was everything we expected it to be and our towels were replaced precisely. We have stayed at two major high end hotels in major cities in that last year and this little Ramada far exceeds them both. We will definitely return within the year. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donna U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level Contributor
283 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It was the check-in from hell. It seems that the "corporate" reservation service, did not inform their "franchise" that I had changed my reservation and booked with them to get a lower rate than the hotel offered when I called them directly. It was a busy Fall weekend in Ohio Amish country and if we hadn't arrived when we did we wouldn't have had a room at all. I felt like I was in the middle of a family fight. The thing that bothered me the most was that, although I had a printed copy of my reservation confirmation, the deswek clerks argued with me saying they didn't have a room or a reservation for me. What ever happened to customer service? I did stand my ground since I had made the reservation 7 days ahead. As a travel agent I was especially bothered because I know who gets blamed when reservations go bad. That said they did finally offer me suite for the 2 nights I would be there.

The property is fine, but for the money, I expected a more up to date hotel. Carpets and bedding need to be replaced and in general, it could be cleaner. Breakfast is ordinary.

They seemed to only pay attention to the golfers there for an outing. Live and learn. We travel with our small dog and needed a pet friendly property and they are that.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scronk0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dover
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Dover
Comfort Inn Dover
#2 of 3 in Dover
114 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 4 in Berlin
612 reviews
14.1 mi away
Zinck's Inn
Zinck's Inn
#2 of 4 in Berlin
279 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference Center
The Schoenbrunn Inn & Conference...
#4 of 6 in New Philadelphia
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover

Property: Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover
Address: 509 S Wooster Ave, I-77 Exit 87 at Rt. 250, Strasburg, OH 44680-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Strasburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Strasburg/Dover Hotel Strasburg
Strasburg Ramada
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing