We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely thrilled with our stay - Jessica made it great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hampton Inn Stow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stow
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Absolutely thrilled with our stay - Jessica made it great!”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Weary from a long drive, we had originally planned to stay outside of Youngstown, OH but are so glad we decided to stop here. Located easily off of the tollroad, the room was large enough for a rollaway so that we could spread out, the pool was fun, and the food shop made dinner and dessert convenient.

Jessica at the front desk was wonderful. She checked us in easily, helped us to whatever we needed for dinner from the dining room, and she delivered a rollaway within minutes of our arriving.

Breakfast was good, and the staff asked us if we needed anything else at least twice. Internet connection was fast.

Everyone who worked here was very pleasant. They allowed us to take an extra 30 minutes to check out the next morning, and the staff offered my little one crayons and a coloring book, an apple and a banana.

This will definitely be a regular stop on this very regular trip we make to MI and back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    114
    46
    17
    6
See reviews for
140
97
31
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn - Stow for one night last week as we were visiting for the Tim McGraw concert at Blossom. This hotel is great.

We arrived around 11:00am and our room wasn't quite ready, so we stored our bags and ventured across the parking lot (and down the road slightly) to TGI Friday's for lunch. After lunch, we returned to the hotel and were able to check in.

The hotel lobby was inviting and bright, with the staff quite friendly. Our room was very nice - spacious and clean. The bathroom was also bright and clean.

Breakfast is included with the room-stay. We found it to be a little disappointing. There were sausage and eggs then the rest was a cold selection (ie. muffins, yogurt, cereal). I believe there was a waffle maker there as well.

The hotel is near the Blossom Music Centre, site of the concert. As it was rush hour, and with the concert traffic, it took us nearly a half hour to get there, but normally it would take maybe 5 minutes.

When in the Stow area and need a ride, make sure to call Johnny on the Spot cabs!!!! Our driver, Jack, brought us everywhere we needed to be (in both Stow and Akron). He is the cheapest cab company in town and also very reliable. He brought us to the concert and was also there to pick us up. Please give him a call if you are in the area :)

All in all, the Hampton Inn was great. There isn't much around the hotel, but we were only there for one night, so that didn't matter much to us. There is a TGI Friday's and a Texas Roadhouse restaurant adjacent to the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewfiePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

The hotel was generally fine. It is conveniently located right off Route 8. Two minor gripes: 1) The walls between the rooms are pretty thin. We heard the television next door quite clearly. Thank goodness he turned it off at a decent hour. 2) The indoor pool. The water in the pool and whirlpool is quite cold. It sort of reminds me of a pool dating back to the 70's. With that being said, we were quite satisfied with the hotel. We couldn't beat the price and would definitely stay here again if we were passing through the area. I would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saturndriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Wonderful stay!! Beds and bedding were very comfortable. Room clean and a with a view. ALL personal were outstanding!! We were there for one week stay to visit friends but this hotel became our new friends.

From,
M & M
Wisconsin

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank twoms7718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed here one night and it was a very pleasant stay. Check in/out was easy and there's plenty of parking.

We paid in advance for a king room and were upgraded to a jacuzzi king room because the hotel was booked and had to upgrade us. It was a nice, sizable room with a comfortable bed, a chair with ottoman, and a desk with free Internet capability. We were in the room about 30 mins. before the desk clerk called to see if we needed anything and if we enjoyed the upgrade. That was a nice touch.

We paid $119 with tax, which I think is a little high for this area given that there isn't much around it. They include a nice breakfast spread every morning until 10 a.m. But if you're in the mood to go out, there are 3 restaurants within walking distance. THey also have a little area where you can buy microwavable stuff in the lobby. I didn't notice whether we had a microwave in the room, but there was one in the breakfast area, which seems to be open at all times. THey also provide a small coffee pot and coffee in the room.

We weren't there long enough to use the indoor pool or weight room, but they looked decent.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach bum in ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Stow several times over the last couple of months while playing baseball in the area. The employees are very friendly. The hotel is extremely clean. Rooms are spacious and quiet. There are several resturants close by (Texas Roadhouse, TGI Fridays, Damons). The pool was very clean and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hairqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2007

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn. This one seems to be newer, with fancier fixtures than I've seen in some Hampton Inns. The service was fine, everything was very clean, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Stow
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Akron Stow
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
9.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stow

Property: Hampton Inn Stow
Address: 4331 Lakepointe Corporate Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Stow (Akron Area) lies just minutes away from some of the most beautiful countryside in America. Get to see the land around Stow on foot, by bike, by train or by simply driving through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Stow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Stow
Stow Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Stow Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing