We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for good price”
Review of Hampton Inn Stow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stow
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence
Westerville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for good price”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hotel was very convenient to restaurants etc. in the area. Rooms were clean and staff was very pleasant upon arrival during breakfast and upon checkout. The only complaint we can have about our stay is the time that pool closed on the weekend (which was 10) Would have liked to have seen it close at 11 p.m..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank frdmfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Stow. We are happy that you enjoyed your accomodations, service, and our location. Our location is great for not only local restaurants but, several of the local attractions as well. I hope that you enjoyed your time in the pool during the open hours and we hope to see you back again. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Morris
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
330-319-1042
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    118
    47
    17
    7
See reviews for
145
102
31
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I am a Soccer Coach in Buffalo, NY and I wanted one of my player to get exposure. What better way to get exposure then attend a good Div. I Soccer Program at the University of Akron. The Hampton Inn was a perfect location to travel from Buffalo to Hotel to Akron. The hotel was very friendly and welcoming. The staff went out of there way to make sure we had a enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Stow. Our location is great when traveling to the University of Akron and many other attractions in the area. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continually strive to make every guests stay memorable and I'm glad that we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you next time you travel to the Akron area. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Morris
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
330-319-1042
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Hotel is in good shape, very clean and staff was very friendly. Picked up dinner at restaurant nearby that would be walking distance in the summer. Breakfast the next morning was great - lots of healthy choices that you can't get at some hotels. Only disappointment we had was that the HBO didn't work and there were no movies to rent in the room. Got a really good rate and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturehike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Stow. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. I do apologize for the HBO not being available during your stay. We did have an issue with some faulty equipement. However, we have replaced those pieces and HBO is functioning properly now. I hope that you will stay with us again during your travels to the Stow area. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Morris
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
330-319-1042
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently stayed at this Hampton Inn and had a great night. Nice restaurants within walking distance, and hotel was very quiet and immaculate. All employees I met where helpful, pleasant and happy. I did not have a chance to use the pool and fitness center but they looked well maintained and appealing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Stow. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great location to several restaurants as well as major attractions in the area. Next time you stay with us, save some time to take a dip in the pool or hot tub or get a vigorous workout in the fitness center. I am sure that you will be pleased with your experience. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Morris
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
330-319-1042
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very clean, comfortable lodgings. Good workout room--machines are in great shape and easy to use. Pool looked nice and would be something to enjoy if you had the time. Helpful and friendly and staff. Nice neighborhood, convenient to Kent State University. Highly recommend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HalCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn Stow. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great location to Kent State and several major attractions to the area. We are also glad that you enjoyed excercising in our updated Fitness Center. We have a lot of options that will cater to several different workouts. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to everyone. Thank you again and see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Morris
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
330-319-1042
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for a open house at university of Akron. It was in a great location right off the freeway. The room was a good size and updated. The breakfast was good and the coffee bar was great. Staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLJ_03936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Stow. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great and very convenient to several of the major attractions in the area. We appreciate your comment on the staff of the hotel. We work hard to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay every time. We appreciate you staying with us and will be here next time your in town.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Morris
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
330-319-1042
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great Value, friendly and curteous staff and especially improtant was the cleanliness of pool and hot tub. Extremely pleased you are NOW providing Neutrogena products for shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your relaxing stay at the Hampton Inn Stow. I'm glad to see that you liked our indoor pool and hot tub especially during the cold month of January. It is nice to be able to go for a swim when it is snowy and cold outside. Our Neutrogena products are part of the new upgraded amenities that are offered at Hampton. Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm sure that we will see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jeremy Morris
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow
330-319-1042
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Stow
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Akron Stow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
8.3 mi away
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
Hilton Akron / Fairlawn
#1 of 5 in Fairlawn
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stow

Property: Hampton Inn Stow
Address: 4331 Lakepointe Corporate Dr, Stow, OH 44224-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Stow (Akron Area) lies just minutes away from some of the most beautiful countryside in America. Get to see the land around Stow on foot, by bike, by train or by simply driving through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Stow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Stow
Stow Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Stow Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing