We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Stow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stow
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The rooms were clean, comfortable and large. Breakfast, Internet and Ammenitites were great. Staff was exceptionally friendly. If I had to nag about anything the pool was too warm (almost the same temp as hot tub), so hot tub could have also been hotter

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We hope you had a great time with us. It's reviews like yours that keep us #1 on Tripadvisor. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 463 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first time staying in Stow, Ohio. We chose Hampton because of our previous experiences with this chain. We were pleased again with our choice. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The complimentary hot breakfast was much better than most. We would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thanks for the recommendation. We truly hope everyone leaves here and recommends us to everyone they know. We want our guest to know that when they stay with us it is worth every penny they spend on a night with us. With free WiFi, breakfast and a newly renovated fitness center, why would you waste your money anywhere else. Hope you had a safe and happy 4th, hope to see you next time your in Stow, OH.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nice hotel, great breakfast, wonderful staff.With exception of no refrigerator or microwave in room all was very nice.Staff were especially nice and very helpful to a visitor unfamiliar with the area. Map to local shopping was nice, but should have provided a map of the return trip as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We are the perfect place for any special occasion. Weddings, Prom, Graduation, Family Reunions, and even Funerals. We welcome our guest to enjoy our perfect mix lobby to gather and reconnect with anyone. We look forward to your next big event with us. Thanks for the great review. Have a Safe and Happy Summer.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is located right off Hwy 8 and had updated amenities, free parking, free wifi, indoor pool and fitness center, free breakfast until 10am, and was clean. The breakfast hot food (e.g., omelette) was actually quite tasty. The staff friendly and efficient. We were greeted and given a room early and were given two complimentary bottles of water. We were also told two restaurants across the street give 10% discounts to hotel guests. The room itself was spacious, cool, and clean. Even the duvet cover is washed regularly (per a note left on the bed)--Hallelujah! Decent workout room--weights, stability ball, bike, treadmill, and Elliptical. Pool looked a bit murky but I didn't go in so I can't rate. Has a whirlpool/jacuzzi. Overall, great stay with the exception of a bed that was a little too soft for our taste.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ArubaAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thanks for the great review. We hope you left here happy. We try and make sure everyone is welcome we do give our bottles of water upon check in, we would also be more than happy to sign people up for our free rewards program HHonors. I will get with Maintenance on the pool, but we make sure that the PH is checked daily. Happy to hear that the omelet was tasty and look forward to your next visit with us. Have a great summer and hope to see you soon.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and inviting upon checkout and throughout my stay. anything you asked for was provided in mins. Very clean, updated, nice, and safe. No reason to look at any other hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Your title says it all! We love reviews like this one. Thanks for making my day Nathan. We look forward to your next visit. Hope you had a safe and happy 4th of July.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Can't beat the location of this hotel. Blossom is only minutes away as well as Sarahs Vineyard. (we came to attend the Summer Wine Festival there) Cuyahoga Park system is a short drive as well as Hale Village, Stan Hewitt Hall and a few other small wineries.
Our room was comfortable and quiet. We always choose Hampton as they are usually nice properties, clean and updated. This particular one was slightly lacking in the housekeeping department however. Sheets and towels were clean and fresh but the carpet could use cleaning and there was a little mold in the caulking around the tub. Both days there was a fine layer of dust on the bathroom counter although the sink,tub and toilet were all clean. Not enough to make us ask for a different room, just a little under what we usually find at a Hampton.
Breakfast was fine, a good assortment of hot/cold items. Love the choices of seating in the breakfast area, but again while the food area was perfectly clean, there did not seem to be anyone to wipe tables or sweep the floor area.
There is a Friday's and Long Horn Steak House within walking distance for dinner if you don't want to drive.
Would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmherstCallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We try our hardest to make sure that every guest has a clean and fresh feeling when they stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues. We are working on getting new carpet for our guest rooms, and we try our hardest to clean each and every table after someone uses it during breakfast. I will address these issue with our housekeeper and see how we can improve that aspect of our guest stay. We hope you had a great time at the vineyards. We love Sarah's Vineyard, if you haven't been there it is a great place to taste wine and it has a great atmosphere. We hope to see you again and making some improvements to your next visit. Have a great summer.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We chose the Stow Hampton Inn due to its proximity to the National Park, Pro Football Hall of Fame, Amish Country, etc. Enjoyed our stay and would use this hotel again. The only downside was that the hot breakfast buffet items, eggs, etc. were no up to par with what we've experienced at other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Stow, Manager at Hampton Inn Stow, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

We hope that your were able to do all the amazing and wonderful things you mentioned. The Pro Football Hall of Fame, Amish Country and National Parks in the area are amazing and I would spend a whole day doing each individual thing. We are glad that you choose to stay with us. We are sorry to hear about breakfast. We have a standard Hampton Breakfast, with make your own waffle, oatmeal, cereal, fruit and pastries. I know Hampton is always looking to improve the quality of the breakfast and we love to hear feedback on how we can improve it. We care about what our guest want and would love to suggest things to Hilton so that our guest love and want to return to each and every Hampton Inn.

Darlene Mayes
General Manager
Hampton Inn Stow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Akron Stow
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Akron Stow
8.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kent/Akron Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stow

Address: 4331 Lakepointe Corporate Dr, Stow, OH 44224-6806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Stow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Stow
Price Range: $92 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn® hotel in Stow (Akron Area) lies just minutes away from some of the most beautiful countryside in America. Get to see the land around Stow on foot, by bike, by train or by simply driving through. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Stow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Stow
Stow Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Stow Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing