We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chicken and Steak Salads are a MUST!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ville

The Ville
Ranked #14 of 64 Restaurants in Steubenville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Steubenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Chicken and Steak Salads are a MUST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

GREAT salads served Pittsburgh Stype (french fries on the salad). This salad is huge and can easily serve two. I have also had some of the dinners and all were pretty good. I normally and frequently order the salads though-and will keep going b ack for them.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SiberianHuskyLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“just one opinion is not sufficient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

only one review is listed currently for The Ville, and it certainly does not describe my experience. I do not live in Steubenville, but being there on business the locals directed me to The Ville. I love one of a kind places, nothing bugs me more than traveling and missing out on unique experiences, and The Ville did not disappoint. The menu selection is deep with many offerings you do not find elsewhere. The breaded zuchini was out of this world! large strips with just the right amount of crispy breading with a variety of sauces for dipping. I also had a sausage baked with sauce and cheese and remember it being very good as well. Do not miss out on the dessert! I had something that I think was the lemon cake. It was almost impossible to refrain from eating the pieice i brought home to my husband, since he missed out on the trip. we are actually going to a wedding in western PA and am considering going through Steubenville just to make a stop at the Ville. It is not haute cuisine but it is also not haute cuisine prices either. Just a great everyday place to go for really good original food. for the type of restaurant it is I rate it 5 stars

  • Visited September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, OH
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zacktini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

One word...Get the Zacktini. I think it's called the Artini now, but those of us who are regulars know. I'm making a motion to bring back the original name! In fact, I'm not going back until they restore the name "Zacktini"

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MESCAMERCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We eat there at least once a week and...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

We eat there at least once a week and never had a bad meal. Their fried zucchini is the best!! If you enjoy Italian food, this is the place to go!! Great food,service and price!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank italianmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“take out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

My husband loves the Chicken Alfredo Parmesan. You get two nice pieces of chicken with a large side of pasta & salad. I like the Pasta Aglio Olio (olive oil & garlic). It has a nice garlic flavor! We order take out from the Ville once a week to eat at home. I have noticed that once they slip up on things, but for the most part it is excellent!

Warning: If you make substitutions be sure there isn't an extra charge.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank time2gohavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ville also viewed

 
Steubenville, OH
 

Been to The Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing