We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great new place to stay in Steubenville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Findlay, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great new place to stay in Steubenville”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We stay in town 2-3 times a year. It was so nice to have a new place to stay. The staff was great. We'll be staying here from now on. As with any hotel lobby breakfast- not so good, stick with the bagels and fruit

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcz65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank for your comments about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    119
    52
    18
    13
See reviews for
178
43
18
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nokesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was very pleased with the staff and the hotel. Everything was clean and attendants knew their jobs well. While there I made reservations for graduation in May and for a wedding in June. The hotel is convenient to the University. Breakfast was hot and had a reasonable number of options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Pat, We appreciate you choosing Microtel Inn & Suites, thank you for writing a review. I'm pleased to receive your kind comments regarding our accommodations and amenitiesf. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team on their excellence in service that exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We recently came to the Microtel in Steubenville for a week due to my mother's death. From the time Jessica checked us in and later moved us to a bigger room when we realized we could not stay in a small room for a week, to the time Diane, the General Manager called us "family" and later checked us out, we were treated with courtesy and friendliness. Jennifer on night shift comforted me when I came to the lobby crying, Valerie greeted us each morning with a smile and kind word at the continental breakfast , Cindy gave a few of the delicious cookies for the flight home, but I can't remember all the names of those who expressed kindness or condolences. The whole crew is awesome, including the housekeepers. The hotel itself is very nice, clean, and well maintained. I have never known a hotel to have soup in the evening, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We come home every year, and will definitely bring our business here. Thank you everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Carol,

You have our deepest sympathy from your family here at the Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed with you for over about a week. All the rooms were nice new and clean. The beds were awesome! The late night soup and cookies were a great touch! All of the staff was extremely nice especially Tasha Robinson. I will continue to stay there the next time I come to the Steubenville area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dthompson111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane L, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. Here at Microtel Inn and Suites, guests are number 1. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you and your family here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
231 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
237 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
20.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
Address: 875 University Blvd, Steubenville, OH 43952-1703 (Formerly Microtel Steubenville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off US-22 along University Boulevard, our newly constructed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville hotel welcomes you with friendly service and a host of handy amenities. Just two blocks from the Franciscan University and boasting wonderful views of the Ohio River, our non-smoking Steubenville hotel offers easy access to attractions, a number of local companies and a host of restaurants.After a restful sleep on pillow top bedding, start your day off right with our free hot and hearty breakfast, and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out any time of day in our 24-hour fitness center, relax on our deck and enjoy views of the Ohio River and take advantage of ample free parking and laundry facilities. Each of our over-sized guest rooms features a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, mini-refrigerator and work desk, or upgrade to a suite, complete with wet bar and sofa bed. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available at our pet-friendly Steubenville, OH, hotel, where children 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Steubenville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing