We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Greek taste”

Yorgo's Gyros-Potatoes
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Steubenville
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Steubenville, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local Greek taste”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Yorgos is a great place if you want to eat something a little different. I love that I can eat a Greek salad with Feta cheese and a homemade dressing anytime. They have stuffed potatoes topped with anything you want, they are known for that too. I also like the Gyros and spinach pie, which are authentic Greek food along with some desserts. And I top off my dinner/lunch with a freshly squeezed lemonade. The prices are about in the mid range, but well worth the price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    6
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steubenville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Gyros/Best Stuffed Potatoes/Cleanest Restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Yorgo's has been around for a LONG time..They have quality products, fantastic gyros, stuffed potatoes (stuffed with almost anything your tummy desires) VERY VERY clean and well ran establishment. Parking on the street is sometimes a challenge, but that not their fault.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

The gyros were huge! And delicious. One gyro is a whole meal and you don't need fries to fill you up. The fries are undercooked though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dove_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Gyros”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was in town for an afternoon and drove past the window and thought, "that's where I'm eating lunch today."

I'm glad I did.

The Gyro was amazing. I couldn't believe how much meat was on it, I was not able to finish it or the fries, which were only "okay."

The atmosphere was interesting...I grew up working in my parent's pizza place, so it was endearing to see the older guy, who I assume was the owner, sitting there reading a paper and the workers, who i assume are his family sitting there talking about other employees. Over all it was an enjoyable experience and the Gyro was great.

However, the woman who took my order corrected me when I ordered a "Jah-eye-row" by saying, "you want a 'he-row?'" I wasn't offended, but I did wonder how many people do get offended when she does that.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NichC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious and huge portions”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I get a Gyro Jr and can barely finish it. The regular gyro will feed two people easily. So. Much. Meat. And delicious to boot. Try the gryo salad if you're watching carbs. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Yorgo's. Mr. Sergakis is hands-on and oversees everything. Try the homemade lemonade. It is to die for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DroogieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorgo's Gyros-Potatoes also viewed

 

Been to Yorgo's Gyros-Potatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing