We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, and can't beat free breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Could hear the rude people next door carrying on at all hours of the night following a football game. Rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable beds. Desk clerk was super friendly and made sure all our needs were met. Would stay there again. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, cold cereal, pastries, sausage gravy, watered down juices, coffe, milk, tea...all served buffet style.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathicake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 238 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

I traveled with extended family to attend a nearby reunion. The service at the front desk was wonderful, and the breakfast buffet attendants were outstanding. Our room and bathroom were very clean, and everyone enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

The hotel was convenient... just off the highway.

The only complaint I have is that the pool deck was very slippery. We were worried not only for our kids, but for our parents who came to the pool to socialize. Also, the pool water was very cold for an indoor pool. Our outdoor pool at home had warmer water.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerFun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This facility was just fine for what I needed on a 1-night business trip to the area, though somewhat overpriced. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast what you would expect and the staff friendly and helpful. There were a couple of things that were a bit annoying, though. First of all, the only curtains that spanned the entire window were the sheers. The heavier curtains were only at the outer edges of the window which meant that there was no real privacy (especially at night) and the room wasn't as dark in the morning as I would prefer. The shower rod sagged in the middle so that it was impossible to keep the shower curtain closed while showering. The water pressure left something to be desired and the lampshades were mismatched. The one and only elevator was a bit icky - run down and not terribly clean - and the hallways were overheated, though my room was comfortable termperature-wise. Steubenville is depressed and a bit creepy - I made a point of being in the hotel by dark. The odor from the nearby steel mills is not very pleasant, but fortunately I didn't smell it from my room - only in the hotel's public areas. All that said, if I were in Steubenville again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

This facility was way overpriced considering I can get a Hampton Inn in Cleveland one week later between $35 and $45 dollars cheaper per night. The room was OK. Seemed clean and relatively well kept. The Thursday evening desk clerk was horribly rude to us and others who stopped by the desk. However, the Friday morning clerk was very nice and professional. The woman in charge of the breakfast area was the nicest and most helpful at any hotel we have been. I would recommend this hotel if one is staying in Steubenville. If you have a choice to stay in another city down the road, I would suggest doing so to save some money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

My family and I stayed for one night at this hotel while visiting Franciscan University. The facility is clean, service was friendly, and breakfast was great. Right after checking in we turned the heating unit on in our room. The noise from the heater was very loud, and we immediately reported this to the front desk employee. She upgraded us to another room, which happened to be the only other remaining non-smoking room available. The heating unit in the upgraded room was also noisy but not nearly as bad as the unit in the first room. We were very grateful we could change rooms but wondered how we would have managed for even one night if the one last room had not been available for us. Everything else was great about our stay.

Visitors to Franciscan University should keep in mind that although this hotel is only seconds from the campus entrance, another option to consider is staying at a hotel in Weirton, WV, which is only a short drive from Steubenville. Weirton has a little bit more going for it than Steubenville and is not nearly as depressing and bleak.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMILYTRAVELER07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

The Hampton lived up to expectations. The room was clean, had adequate amount of towels. The staff was courteous, and the breakfast bar was good. No complaints. Left as a happy camper. It was easy access to highway as well.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernyankee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

My husband and I made the trip to "Dinomecca" aka The Dean Martin Festival in Steubenville, Ohio this year - and were able to book a stay at the Hampton Inn. A very nice place to stay in a somewhat dilapidated town, although the stay was a bit pricey for what it is. The only other alternatives were one of the chain motels and a Holiday Inn.

The rooms are very nicely equipped and serviced by their staff, who seemed more than happy to be of assistance whenever we needed it. Nice computer, a good sized lobby with a television and round-the-clock lemonade and cranberry juice (warm cookies at the reception desk in the early evening!) was an added bonus.

The hot and cold breakfast service was great, especially gathered around with other Dean Martin fans.

The highlight of staying here, though, was that all the entertainers and celebrities stayed at this hotel! We got to talk and meet several of the enterainers personally when they weren't "working" at one of the events or signing autographs. Some of the celebrities were rude or stand offish, but Deana Martin, her husband John, and Lou Martini were gracious and pleasant. We also got to talk to Matt Macis who was playing "Jerry Lewis" in the Martin & Lewis show (whose impersonation of the young Jerry Lewis is spot-on). He was very friendly when approached. He and his bodyguard/security were very nice people to chat with and made the experience even more memorable.

If you're going to Steubenville, you must stay at the Hampton Inn. If you're going for Dean Martin Fest, book early because they tend to book up first!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowa-boundtrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
246 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Cadiz
Days Inn Cadiz
#2 of 2 in Cadiz
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Address: 820 University Blvd, Steubenville, OH 43952-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range: $94 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Steubenville is located in Steubenville, Ohio across the street from the Franciscan University. Our hotel has 74 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We provide free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh Ohio
Steubenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing