We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are comfortable, spacious.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Certificate of Excellence
Salladasburg, United States
2 reviews
“Rooms are comfortable, spacious.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Overall, the hotel served its purpose. A reasonably priced room, smoking rooms available. Had to plug in the fridge, no maid service for three days, but a nice clean room - initially - but never again saw maid service making it hard to rate cleanliness. Room was very clean at check-in. Never saw maid service for three days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    57
    35
    28
    11
See reviews for
82
30
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I travel extensively, sometimes two hotels a week. Under a grueling travel agenda, hotels begin to blend together, and entering one for a first time always leaves me with the concern for how well the experience will be. This Hampton Inn would be considered the average Hampton Inn, which, in my opinion, is a plus. Certainly not five star, but clean, functional, and a good value. My only complaint was I turned in laundry and the desk clerk forgot to send it out. I'll live. I would return to this hotel when in Steubenville, again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to listen to people walking and talking, get a room on the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hytecher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms/lobby, and the great complimentary breakfast you expect from Hampton. Of course beds have clean linens and quite comfortable We've been here many times and will continue to return when in town!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JohnGMJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

The hotel, my room and bathroom were clean and staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located and easy to access. There was plenty of parking. i also must say the coffee was the best hotel coffee EVER! I am always pleased with Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 19shawnees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

This is the second Hampton inn my fiancee and I have stayed at this summer. Like the review for the first one this overnighter was similar. Nice accomodation, friendly staff. The hotel was full and we didn't check in until midnight so it was nice not to have to worry about losing our room , which has happened to me in the past with other hotels. The breakfast was very good, buffet area nice and clean and constantly tended. Our next outing we will certainly look for a Hampton inn.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank richmonroe50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Does not live up to the quality of previous Hamptons we have stayed at. It is beginning to show its age. The hallways smelled and the rooms also did not smell very good. There was a little mold in the corners of the shower. The breakfast was mediocre compared to what we have experienced at other locations. We stayed here because it was a good location for our purposes and because we had enjoyed Hamptons in the past.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robertbL1486LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

All organizations, and especially businesses, are refletive of owners and/or senior management. This once fine hotel now has many operations and maintenance problems - which seem to be related by an absentee manager/owner. When no one is at the front desk at 6 pm, front desk staff are non-responsive (and blame the manager), and problems are not fixed promptly, these are signs of management that doesn't care. The exceptions were the bright, cheerful and very friendly breakfast and housecleaning staffs. I'm taking my business to the new Best Western in the future. --A loyal & long-time Hilton business customer

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
18.7 mi away
Wilson Lodge at Oglebay Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh

Property: Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Address: 820 University Blvd, Steubenville, OH 43952-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Steubenville is located in Steubenville, Ohio across the street from the Franciscan University. Our hotel has 74 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. We provide free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh Ohio
Steubenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing