We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here numerous times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Steubenville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    61
    41
    20
    21
See reviews for
73
24
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My daughter and I traveled to Steubenville to tour an area college and only needed a hotel room for one night. I was very satisfied with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Annemarie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I'm so glad your visit to the Franciscan University of Steubenville, brought you to the Super 8 hotel,here in Steubenville OH. As a long time employee here I've watched many families,like yourselves, become one of our best customers. Can't wait to see you in the future.Thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Linda Bender,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We just stayed at Super 8 in Steubenville, Ohio again several weeks ago. We have stayed here many times. The staff is very nice and the rooms are clean. Just one thing to watch out for.
There is one employee who will tell you there is no difference in the discount between AARP and AAA. There is a difference. AAA is 10% and AARP is 20%. There is a guy there named Tim who knows what he is doing. Very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We have never gotten a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleymama68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Steubenville Super 8. I'm also glad Tim was able to help you.
I have addressed the issue to the rest of the front desk staff regarding the differences between our national discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel cause it was cheaper than the competitors. It ended up being a squeaky clean room with everything included - fridge, microwave, ac/heater unit. It's an older building but it was spotless and a good sized room. If we ever come through this dinky little town again I would definitely book a room here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theMFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
At the Super 8, in Steubenville, Ohio, we strive to make each of our guests stay as enjoyable as we can. We are so glad you found your accommodations nice and clean and that our convenient location to the university made your stay a little easier. Hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again,
Linda Bender,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANTON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

for a basic room with average cleanliness. Old style t.v. Hallways were a muddy mess. Breakfast area was tiny and inadequate to meet guest needs. Room over-priceddue to supply and demand. Rooms hard to come by in the southern Ohio northern West Virginia area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LEE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
general m, General Manager at Super 8 Steubenville, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Lee W.,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry your stay at the Super8 in Steubenville was not what you expected.
I apologize on behalf of the Super 8 and our staff, as we pride ourselves in our hotel. I agree our TV's are outdated at this time, but we do make sure they are all in good working order. As you may have noticed we are upgrading and remodeling and it takes a while to get everything done. The muddy hallways,again i apologize, as we try to keep them cleaned but have many construction workers who enter the building at all hours with their muddy shoes
I hope that in the future you will give the Super 8 in Steubenville,Ohio another chance to make your stay more pleasureable.

Thanks Again,
Steubenville Super 8,
General Manager,
Linda bender
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steubenville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn at Franciscan Square
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Steubenville
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
Hampton Inn Steubenville Oh
#3 of 4 in Steubenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 4 in Weirton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Weirton
Holiday Inn Weirton
#1 of 4 in Weirton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weirton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Steubenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Steubenville

Property: Super 8 Steubenville
Address: 1505 University Blvd, 1.5 Miles West of Rt 7, Steubenville, OH 43952-1787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Steubenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Steubenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Steubenville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Steubenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Steubenville
Steubenville Super 8
Steubenville Super Eight
Super 8 Steubenville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing