We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truck breakdown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
“truck breakdown”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Felt very welcome and all staff tried there best to accomodate Me. I stayed here while my truck was in the shop for repairs and this hotel seems very fitted for truck drivers to stay. They were knowlegable about the area as in attractions and so on and made this a pretty comfortable stay for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Eric N,

Hello Eric N, thank you for taking the time to write in to Trip Advisor today about your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Conference Center Springfield, OH. Your words and kind remarks are greatly appreciated. I will be glad to pass them along to my staff and ownership as well to let them know how delighted you were with your stay.

I hope to see you soon!


Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    34
    33
    41
    65
See reviews for
83
41
35
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here this past week prior to the long drive to Washington. Mike, I believe was his name, greeted me at the front desk for check in. He wad personable and helpful. The property interior was being or had been recently painted as you could still smell the fresh paint. While not in the best part of town, this Quality Inn has all that you need, ie pool, restaurant, gaming room for kids, work out room, so you don't need to go anywhere else during your stay. The restaurant staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear CraigL,

Thank you for your recent comments concerning your stay at the hotel, your comments are delightful to hear and I will pass on the praise to Mike as well.

Thank you again for great review and I look forward to seeing you soon.


Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

As a long haul trucker,this hotel is awesome it has a restaurant bar pool hot tub,rooms are clean an nice an staff friendly,great hotel.i love staying here.its also close to hwy an there is a good choice of restaurants in walking distance ,the Mexican is awesome ,also the cracker barrel

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelaw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Lovelaw62,

Thank you for your informative post on Trip advisor. We do try to provide the best value and the cleanest accommodations possible.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon



Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice clean rooms, but the staff was beyond amazing! Robyn at the front desk is the best asset any hotel could ask for. I was warmly welcomed and she had tons of information about the hotel and local businesses.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpmorgan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Mpmorgan80,

Thank you for taking the time to compliment my staff for doing a great job, your words are greatly appreciated and I will personally thank Robyn for her hard work and excellent customer service.

Thank you again and see you soon!



Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Hotel is fine. Pool is nice and the game area is a good diversion. Staff is exceptionally friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The only issue I have was the tv - it's a 1990s era CRT with 10 channels and pretty lousy signal. Other than that, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagement001, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Jonathon H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn and Conference Center.

We accommodate many guest every night, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide Q Service, to all guest at reasonable prices. Its only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of our accommodations and services.

Again, we appreciate the kind words and great scores. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your clients next visit.

In hospitality,


Lawrence Barr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The place is the pits! Unfortunately we had to stay here since all the other hotels where booked for an antique show. The room was outdated and looked like it was thrown together with thrift store finds. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls. Lights on all night from their conference center. The price was over $134.00 total for one night not to mention the extra $30.00 since it was run with our credit card Really who does that! I will never ever stay in any Quality Inn .
We travel quite a bit and never ever have been charged an extra monies.
Stay at your own risk all I can say is Ewww. Dont expect a comp. breakfast either..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagement001, Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Maura C,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and will visit with our staff to remedy the situation.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I regularly travel to New York from Denver and figured I would give this one a shot. Worst decision I've ever made. I didn't feel safe staying there but I already paid and was too tired to go look for a different hotel. I got a room that was close to the rear entrance but kept my car at the very front afraid that my car was going to get broken into. I understand truck drivers stay there a lot but they really need to upgrade security and rooms. Was very disappointed. Wont ever go back there ever again. Also the room smelt like smoke and mold. The staff I must say were very friendly. Thats the only good thing that came out of going here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityManagement001, Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Becca M,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We will look into this and make sure all items get resolved.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn and Conference Center
Address: 383 E Leffel Ln, Springfield, OH 45505-4746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Conference Center, Springfield, Ohio. This hotel is located in the revitalized corridor of St. Rt. 72 and I-70 at Exit 54. The Quality Inn & Conference Center is close to Dayton International Airport and the closest hotel to Cedarville University and offers special rates for parents and students. We are a host hotel for Wittenberg University, Urbana University, Clark State and nearby Wright State University. The Quality Inn & Conference Center warmly welcomes families for student orientation, parents weekend and homecoming. When in Springfield visit the historic Wescott House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright prairie style house in Ohio. Springfield is one of the largest antique areas in the country with the Antique and Flea Market at the Clark County Fairgrounds just minutes from the hotel. If you love antiques, don't miss this monthly event that has been showcased in Country Living and Country Home. If you love Golf, numerous courses are close by. The fairgrounds hosts one of the largest Cars & Parts Swap Meet in the area and is home to the Champions Center for the largest horse shows in the country. Springfield is home to Competition Accessories, Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson and Buck Creek State Park for year round family fun. Minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the historic museum and IMAX theater. At the Quality Inn & Conference Center relax in our large indoor pool and Atrium with family activities. Enjoy dining in the Atrium Cafe for breakfast or dinner and Crazy Joe's Bar for nightly happy hour and weekend entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Quality Inn And Conference Center Springfield, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing