We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another GREAT stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yet another GREAT stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We do meetings in this hotel 3 times a year and we are always welcomed with open arms. The staff is very friendly and pleasant, Rooms are great and the location is second to none. Pleanty of eating places near the hotel including Bar-b-que, Bob Evans, Cracker Barrel, LJ Silvers, MacDonalds and more. Plus they have an in house resturant.

Rooms are nice, neat and clean. Above all else they make you feel like a valued customer and friend. We have been coming here for years now and plan to be back years in the future. Great sales staff and General Manager. 5 Stars

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NASAPowerlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    34
    33
    41
    65
See reviews for
83
41
35
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for two different nights. The rooms were clean, friendly desk staff, and nice pool & hot tub. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucycat1, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to report your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable and safe environment for our guests. We appreciate your continued loyalty in staying with us when you travel - since you were here in 2009 and 2011, we hope to get to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I read comments here before making reservations & figured it had to be OK for just one night... this QI is a very tired 70s era "conference center" that should just be bulldozed and rebuilt! Photos look lovely - but that's not what you'll find - especially in the surrounding neighborhood just steps away (google the address!). We checked in mid afternoon & headed off the another activity. Later in the eve when we got back to QI our door key to access interior hallways didn't work in the nearest door (to our room) - while that might not be a big deal most times, my teenage son had a day-old broken toe. It was quite a walk from a door we could get into to our room : ( When we got in the room - whew - STINKS!!! Almost - but not quite cat pee and VERY MUSTY!! Some of it had to do with high humidity - but upon removing our shoes we discovered that the carpet in more than half of the room was SOAKING WET!!! AHH the AC was leaking inside. Nice - NOT! It was late & we had to get up early the following morning so we just toughed it out. In the morning (with a little more light) we observed what looked like black mold under the wallpaper - and the walls were damp too (and likely under the wet carpet too). WHAT AN AWFUL YUCK STAY!!!! Besides a QI we stayed in Arlington TX with dried vomit on sidewalks around the property (YUCK!) this was the worst place we stayed at all summer (approx 30+ motel nights on 2 road trips). STAY AWAY!!!

Room Tip: stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie85614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucycat1, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience during your recent stay. Please call me to discuss this further.
Thank you.

Leah McMaken
GM
937-323-8631
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The whole area around this hotel seems like a low income/ghetto area.

It's behind a shopping center with welfare/goodwill/wic in it...just strange.

Rooms were fine. We had a group of mostly kids from a church, and the rooms opened to the rear to a nice common area with a pool, etc.

Was clean and basic.

Just be aware that the area is rough.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChewsyEaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucycat1, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn & Conference Center about your recent stay. We always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to let everyone know about their experience. The property is located in an area that is a typical interstate location. Gas stations on each corner, fast food restaurants, and other entities that cater to this location. However, the WIC center, the Goodwill store and other government agencies that surround us are good for the area. They are very responsible tenants and keep their buildings neat and clean. We are happy to have them in our areas.
We hope we can be of assistance in your future hospitality needs.
Leah McMaken
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Hotel exterior - parking, landscaping, cleanliness needs work. Very long walk from parked auto to room. No continental breakfast but has in-house restaurant with friendly service. Room was average with no refrigerator or microwave. Best feature is easy off from I70.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSinPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2011

we stayed for just a get away weekend, the staff was awesome , , from forntdesk girl , to bar , to cafe little server, the little server we had great conversation and made us feel welcome , food was excellent , bar was quite , but still very pleasant ,, room clean and comfortable , will be returning ,, staff [excellent ]

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissy113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with two bus-loads of high school students after visiting the Museum of the Unites States Air Force in Dayton. The staff was very accomodating, including assigning our rooms so our high school students could be easily supervised. The hotel itself was very clean, and layout of the hotel was ideal, with the center atrium which includes a heated indoor pool, finess center, game areas and places for the kids to sit and visit. Our kids enjoyed using the pool and other hotel facilities. The hotel's group and catering coordinator, Karen, did a great job setting up an outstanding buffet breakfast for our kids in one of their conference rooms. All-in-all, we were very happy with our stay at this hotel and will plan to use this property again in the future.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RMABand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn and Conference Center
Address: 383 E Leffel Ln, Springfield, OH 45505-4746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Conference Center, Springfield, Ohio. This hotel is located in the revitalized corridor of St. Rt. 72 and I-70 at Exit 54. The Quality Inn & Conference Center is close to Dayton International Airport and the closest hotel to Cedarville University and offers special rates for parents and students. We are a host hotel for Wittenberg University, Urbana University, Clark State and nearby Wright State University. The Quality Inn & Conference Center warmly welcomes families for student orientation, parents weekend and homecoming. When in Springfield visit the historic Wescott House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright prairie style house in Ohio. Springfield is one of the largest antique areas in the country with the Antique and Flea Market at the Clark County Fairgrounds just minutes from the hotel. If you love antiques, don't miss this monthly event that has been showcased in Country Living and Country Home. If you love Golf, numerous courses are close by. The fairgrounds hosts one of the largest Cars & Parts Swap Meet in the area and is home to the Champions Center for the largest horse shows in the country. Springfield is home to Competition Accessories, Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson and Buck Creek State Park for year round family fun. Minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the historic museum and IMAX theater. At the Quality Inn & Conference Center relax in our large indoor pool and Atrium with family activities. Enjoy dining in the Atrium Cafe for breakfast or dinner and Crazy Joe's Bar for nightly happy hour and weekend entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Springfield Holiday Inn
Quality Inn And Conference Center Springfield, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing