We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in Springfield!!”
Review of Rudy's Smokehouse

Rudy's Smokehouse
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 13 Quick Bites in Springfield
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stopped in for some dinner before heading home from a trip from Missouri. We entered the eatery admiring the funny signs on the walls and door. We were greeted with a warm welcome and since we were first time guests we got a little spiel explaining the menu. The owner was very friendly and made conversation with us. Staff were just as friendly and fast to serve our meal too! :) the bathrooms were great as well providing essentials such as lotion, mouth wash, etc. My family highly recommends the pulled pork! We also LOVE the sweet tea!!! The food quality, service, and cleanliness were exceptional! They also cater and have 3 great sauces to compliment the pork! We will defiantly be back!!!! :D

Thank Kishkabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 348 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I came to Springfield to visit the antique malls and had dinner at Rudy's. We did not expect to order at the counter, help ourselves to drinks and plastic silverware and bottled beer. The food was served hot and it was delicious. A little more casual than we expected, but good food. We all go back.

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank MaryKayOwosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were weary and cold travelers the night our hotel clerk recommended we try Rudy's across the street. The barbeque meats were great. The menu is huge! There is also a buffet, but we had just missed it. We found the mac and cheese not terrific, and the corn pudding was sweet, but the greens and all other sides were very good. the house made sauce is also really good. We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank pattecakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

When ever we want great bbq with out the hassle of fixing we just go to Rudys! They also cater.The homemade Chips are the best! we have also used them for our valentine dinner a couple of years.

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beachbums054
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you are hungry for good Bar-B-Q Rudy's will satisfy. Pulled pork, or chicken and excellent Beef brisket. Ribs are right, and choice of sauces. I like the sweet. Many good side items. Very tasty and fairly priced.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jock1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Smokehouse also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.