We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Springfield”
Review of The Hickory

The Hickory
Ranked #7 of 165 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Springfield, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Springfield”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

What The Hickory lacks in terms of atmosphere is more than made up for by their world-class pizza. Some of their other menu items are also good, but you're coming for the pizza!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PIZZA”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

When you drive by it looks like a dump. Even when you walk in, it is quite dim. But, trust me, the service and the food are EXCELLENT! We get Pizza from there frequently when our grandchildren are over and love it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice , quaint restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Try their lemon drop martinis!!!!!!!!The bartender does a great job! Pizzas, burgers and sandwiches are always great. We have not been disappointed with the Hickory's food or service. Worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarisaB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evansport, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent referal- great food and service”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Staying in Springfield, restaurant was referred to us by hotel, This is how you should have dinner on Saturday night. Log cabin in the ;middle of the city. Friendly and helpful staff (Destiny) excellent food choices. Delmonico steak with garlic mashed potatoes. Rasta Pasta - unique fettucini dish- very good. Too bad we couldn't have tried the pizza, as it smelled really good upon leaving the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
530 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Decent Food At Hickory”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We went to the Hickory to avoid the long waits at the Bechtle Avenue restaurants. We got right in. We were seated promptly and the rustic look of the log cabin is a nice atmosphere. The waitress was very nice but a little rough around the edges. The tables and chairs are a little dated and need a visit from Robert Irvine. The menu is enormous but I settled on a burriito that was burro sized and I could not finish it. There was nothing out of the ordinary with it as it was just filled with refried beans and served with rice and more beans. My wife had a whole wheat pizza which was very good. The beer selection is a little limited as it has only the usual mass-produced beers on tap and a few bottle items that were more interesting to me. The beers are not listed on the menu, making the waitress sift through her memory to name them all. It was an easy Saturday night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hickory also viewed

 

Been to The Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing