We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of O'Conners Irish Pub - MOVED

O'Conners Irish Pub
Cuisines: American, Irish, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stopped in with my wife and mother last week. Absolutely one of the best dining experiences I have ever had in Springfield. My Fish and Chips were awesome. My wife had the "small" Dubliner Dip sandwich and said it was excellent. From what I saw of the size of the small one, purchasing the large one may require the assistance of two or three friends. My mother had the Filet and said it may have been the best steak she has had in years. We were so impressed that my mother and I returned two days later. Mom had the Dubliner Dip while I tried the Bangers and Mash. Both were excellent and the Bangers and Mash were the best I have ever had. Since I live in the Orlando area and have had this in many of the Irish establishments there (including Raglan Road at Disney), this is a huge compliment. Best of all, the price was very reasonable. Springfield really needs a place like this, so get out and support it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fredinaltamonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Conners S, Owner at O'Conners Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review. We can't wait to serve you and your family again & again.
Cheers,Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have been to O'Conners several times over the last few years but primarily to sit down with a drink and talk with friends. A friend and I both tried the Fish and Chips this time as we were meeting and it was delicious. Our server was excellent, the food was excellent and I had a Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Ale that hit the spot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dlmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Conners S, Owner at O'Conners Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for the awesome review! Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

What a great place to hang out. O'Conners has the best steaks in Springfield. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable about the products they serve. Great selection of food and drinks at great prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bplant63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Conners S, Owner at O'Conners Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you so much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A small pub but worth the wait for the food and the beer is very good. Our service was good and the food price is very reasonable. I ordered a mushroom swiss burger that was less than $10 and I could barely eat all of it with the fresh fries that came with it. The portabella mushroom appetizers were a big hit at our table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Conners S, Owner at O'Conners Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review. Hope to see you soon.
Tina Ramsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Dined there on 11/1/13. Making a reservation is advised as they have great business! The food and service was "A+" in this old retired teacher's opinion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Conners S, Owner at O'Conners Irish Pub, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers,Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Conners Irish Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing