We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Golden Buckeye Lounge”

Collier's Family Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 164 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are family owned and operated and take great pride in providing you with the best food around! Our staff will take great care of you and we will provide you a value unlike no other. Breakfast, lunch, dinner or all three, we look forward to serving you soon.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Golden Buckeye Lounge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Collier's is your typical Mayberry Blue Plate Special eatery.Very basic meals with a uninteresting menu,but it's great for the crowd that frequents it..the elderly crowd.Their pies are next to heaven,they're really good.so if you're looking for simple and quiet ambience Collier's is for you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hrg308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midwest, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A charming lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great place for a real homestyle lunch and wonderful homemade pies for dessert. Very reasonably priced and great service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank geoandsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant with Good Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

I prefer locally owned and operated restaurants. I was pleased with this find! My wife and I were out on a day trip to Frank Lloyd Wright’s Wescot House, and we needed to find lunch on the way. We did an internet search and found Collier’s. It was 10 minutes off of I-70. We were there between rushes; it was busy again by the time we finished. The food was good; the service was friendly; and, the prices were reasonable. I plan on stopping in again with the entire family. In addition, it would be a great motorcycle ride destination for dessert, or a stating off point after their breakfast.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doves8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeville Corners, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We loved this place. Seven daily specials for only $6.99 each! I had a chicken breast, baked potato, green beans and bread for $6.29 and...it was delicious! Would definitely come back here again and again!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

I like the atomsphere. Food is good. Service is good. It's like homecooking type dinning.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank MelissaMiesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Collier's Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Collier's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing