We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened???”
Review of Schuler's Bakery

Schuler's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What happened???”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Schuler's Bakery used to be the best anywhere! The last few times I've gotten cakes there, they were stale. Also, the donuts taste day old. Big disappointment for a place that used to be 1st class. And what happened to the yellow sandwich buns? They were the best I ever had.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larryandmitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    45
    20
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Charleston, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best donuts and cookies.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stop in anytime at several locations to taste these great creations in our home town. So good.
When our family comes home from out of state, this is one of their first stops.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JANICE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
350 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“I died and went to donut heaven!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This place was breathe taking with seeing all the different cookies, brownies, and donuts they had! I wanted to try one of everything. I loved that they offered a tray of samples on the side. Their donuts tasted so fresh. I just wished they had more chocolate donuts. Great deal price also, 12 donuts for about 12 dollars. The apple fritters are huge! We live in Dayton, but we would make special trips out here again for it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best donuts”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Been going there since 1970's when I was a kid at the old Mitchell Blvd. location. That place is gone now. The smell when you walked in was heavenly. Today, the donuts are the same. Best creme filled, chocolate iced donuts around. Service is fine - its a bakery not a restaurant. Always hit a Schuler's when in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Streity Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I love this bakery”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Every year when we would drive to Indiana we would stop at Schulers to get some whole wheat donuts. It was a treat for my whole family. It had been a few years since we drove but on a recent roadtrip stopped there on the way back! They are still as good as ever! Try the whole wheat donuts!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelDivaNay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schuler's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Schuler's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing