We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like new hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel has just undergone a complete renovation and is fabulous. The rooms and lobby are beautiful. The new beds are very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were great. There is a fitness room but we did not use it. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding with make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, breads, etc. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathysonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 116 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for a Saturday night. The recently remodeled so everything is super new and clean. The front desk was very, very nice. I could not hear other hotel guests in the rooms next to me at all, very quiet. The hotel is very close to major roads, Target, Kroger, restaurants so it is a very convenient location.I did not eat alot at breakfast but the coffee was good, and there was bagel, fruit, waffles, eggs, sausage and many other things. Would definitely stay here again if I was ever in the area!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldb9446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was my first visit to Springfield since I was a child. I had no memories of the city and chose this hotel on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews. I was not disappointed. The location is ideal; it's near the highway, across from a shopping center, eateries within walking distance and a short drive to Springfield's center city. The updated rooms are user friendly in so many respects, from the many outlets on the desk to the excellent bathrooms, coffee maker, iron and board and climate control. We could not be more comfortable. Service was first rate, so all in all, I find nothing to downgrade this hotel from a perfect score.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a very nice property. While the remodel is not complete the improvements are super. The breakfast buffet was excellent with fresh eggs and sausage, juice and pastries. The room was great the remodel on the space was excellent. Clean and quiet.

The location also has a great selection of eating establishment within a mile and several right next door including Applebee's and Red Lobster.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Staff has been very accommodating during our 5 night stay. Pool area is very clean. Rooms clean. Any requests met on timely basis. Follow-up definitely been in timely manner. Best option for our family in town or Arabian Region 13 horse show. One negative: king size mattress needs replacing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LORIMOMOF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a good alternative option to the Courtyard on Downtown Springfield. Convenient to area restaurants and shopping. Great option for business travel. The rooms are due for an upgrade, which will be happening soon according to announcements posted in the building. I'm sure that new furniture will be similar to other Fairfield Inn hotels, which will be nice. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel is very clean. Staff is great. Rooms are ok. The fitted sheet is too small so it keeps coming off. The issue with this hotel is noise. Walls are thin and if someone is above you, you hear ever footstep. Especially fun with kids playing above your room. I would recommend getting a non connecting room on the top floor.

Room Tip: top floor are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briana B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Jeff,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our cleanliness and staff service. We will ensure to pass your comments along to our team.

However, we want to apologize for the inconveniences you did experience during your stay in regards to your bed sheets being too small and the noise you experienced from above. Please know, that I have addressed the sheet issue with our housekeeping team and we are working to address this issue immediately. In addition, we are undergoing a complete renovation of our hotel and we hope that these changes will help alleviate the issue you experienced with noise levels between rooms.

We are very excited about the upcoming transformation of our hotel and we hope that you will return as our guest to enjoy it with us. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Briana Baer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
352 reviews
2 mi away
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
253 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 1870 W 1st St, Springfield, OH 45504-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $107 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield is a conveniently located hotel in Springfield, Ohio that offers essential modern amenities. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from Wittenberg University and minutes from the Wright Patterson AFB. We are also minutes from Cedarville University, Clark State Community College, Springfield Regional Medical Center and the Clark County Fairgrounds. Located off of I-70, the hotel is 20 minutes from Dayton, Ohio and 45 minutes from the Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free hot breakfast every morning, fitness center, indoor pool and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Fairfield Springfield
Springfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing