We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We traveled to Springfield for a family reunion and enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn. We enjoyed the free continental breakfast, pool, comfy beds and excellent customer service!
Near by restaurants were great as well-- Tumbleweed was very good!! Across the street from Target.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahSpenceB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 113 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

Stayed 3 days for a show in Springfield. Great accommodations. Great staff. Staff always helpful and seemed to care about you. Clean rooms. Breakfast was good but just waffles, fruit and coffee. This was my second stay at this hotel and the only complaint I could mention was that they were cleaning the carpets during my stay and dealing with the hoses and noise was the only negative thing about the stay. We took it in stride - they have to clean them sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Room was spotless with an excellent bed and good pillows. Strong shower pressure. Room contained a refrigerator and microwave, which was convenient. Friendly and accommodating front desk person. Would stay here again without hesitation. Room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

My daughters team booked a Marriott in Dayton, but I did not want to travel back and forth from Dayton. This hotel was within minutes of the University, plus, plenty of restaurants. My favorite discount retailer was just across the street! The hotel staff was probably the most friendly that I ever had in all of our soccer travels. Our room was very clean. The pool was nice. The continental breakfast was very good. The halls were a little noisy, but don't let that stop you from staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccerzlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The hotel was good for a business trip, the bed are comfy, the room are clean, I had a big room with a small fridge.
there is a lot of restaurant in the area.

the only con is that the internet was really slow

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

My wife and I had been driving much of the day when we decided that it was time to stop and seek an accomodation When we checked in at the Fairfield around 7PM, the receptionist was extremely friendly and attentive to our need for a room for that evening. The room we stayed in was very spacious and exceptionally clean. The queen beds were very comfortable and provided an excellent night's sleep. The breakfast that was offered was well above what we had anticipated. As we departed the hotel, my wife and I both agreed that should we be passing through the Springfield area in the near future we would definitely do another overnight stay at this Fairfield.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick99NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Was going to camp out in Yellow Springs, but rain changed that. Booked last minute with some marriott rewards points and enjoyed a nice dry night! Free breakfast was nice. Typical continental with a couple added extras like homemade waffles! Room was quite and cozy. Only downside was air conditioner didn't work real well, it took about 45 minutes to kick in once we lowered the temp a few degrees.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefullerbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
247 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
3.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 1870 W 1st St, Springfield, OH 45504-1927
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $121 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield is a conveniently located hotel in Springfield, Ohio that offers essential modern amenities. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from Wittenberg University and minutes from the Wright Patterson AFB. We are also minutes from Cedarville University, Clark State Community College, Springfield Regional Medical Center and the Clark County Fairgrounds. Located off of I-70, the hotel is 20 minutes from Dayton, Ohio and 45 minutes from the Ohio State University in Columbus, Ohio. We offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, free hot breakfast every morning, fitness center, indoor pool and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Fairfield Springfield
Springfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Springfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing