We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The property could really use an update, freshening up...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed March 2, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Solotraveler60898
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SpringfieldRamada, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 244 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

We did a 9 night road trip from MN to DC. This was our second to last night stay. All staff that we encountered were amazing! They gave my daughters extra candy, helped us with breakfast, and with the hot tub. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. There were a lot of staff that were working constantly and cleaning everything. Pool area was clean, yet seemed old. Hot tub water had soap bubbles all over the top when jets were running, so we just used it without the jets. Noon check out is awesome, especially when we check in late. Breakfast was good and staff encouraged us to take extra.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msum_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Shareva O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank lacherjw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Motel and Police did not care that my car window was smashed and items stolen. Would have not complained publicly if motel would have comped part or all of my nights. Damage to my car is $680.00, lost property $235.00. I stay in motels every weekend and never had this happen before. Most motels if there is a problem they make it right. One time had a toilet overflow and the motel took off 2 of my 4 nights and I did not even ask. Back door did not lock and since the wind blew and made it bang they just put a cement block so it could not be opened from inside motel, thinking awfully glad there was not a fire since there was no way to get out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

As a single occupant, visiting Springfield and family for the holidays, looking for a no frills hotel and that's what I got. The hotel is seconds from I70, perfect for getting back on the road. The room size was adequate, the bed a smidge too hard for me, the TV and fridge worked perfectly. Although one chair had cigarette burns holes in it, the room did not smell of smoking. My only real complaint would be that the sink/tub drains would not stay open; I did not report, just propped them up. Overall, a decent enough stay and I would stay again due to the reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 319 E Leffel Ln, Springfield, OH 45505-4746 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Springfield
Springfield Ramada
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing